Crocodile Temple vs oust
26 Mar 2018 04:44 #86049
by kschaefer
Crocodile Temple vs oust was created by kschaefer
Name: The Crocodile Temple
Cardtype: Master
Clan: Follower of Set
Master: unique location.
You may lock this card at the end of a successful
action against you to inflict 1 damage on the acting minion (after resolving the action).
I ousted my prey today via bleed and the judge ruled that my prey was able to tap Crocodile Temple to do a damage to my minion. Since it has no effect on the outcome of the game, it wasn't big deal. That being said, I believe the ruling was in incorrect.
Can I please get an official ruling for future reference?
Cardtype: Master
Clan: Follower of Set
Master: unique location.
You may lock this card at the end of a successful

I ousted my prey today via bleed and the judge ruled that my prey was able to tap Crocodile Temple to do a damage to my minion. Since it has no effect on the outcome of the game, it wasn't big deal. That being said, I believe the ruling was in incorrect.
Can I please get an official ruling for future reference?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
26 Mar 2018 07:55 #86050
by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Crocodile Temple vs oust
You were ousted when the bleed resolved. Since you were no longer there at the end of the action, you couldn't use the Crocodile Temple.
The following user(s) said Thank You: beslin igor, kschaefer
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
28 Mar 2018 10:07 #86060
by Brum
Replied by Brum on topic Crocodile Temple vs oust
So, just to clarify if I got this right:
-Bleed Successful (Spying Mission at superior goes here)
-Bleed Resolves (target Meth burns pool, resolve Oust, etc.; Check for Edge gain if bleed >1)
-Action Ends (Freak Drive, Croc Temple)
Name: Spying Mission
Cardtype: Action Modifier
Discipline: Obfuscate
[obf] +1 stealth.
[OBF] Only usable when a bleed would be successful. The bleed burns no pool; it is unsuccessful. Instead, put this card on the acting vampire. The next time this vampire would successfully bleed the same Methuselah, burn this card for +2 bleed.
Name: Freak Drive
Cardtype: Action Modifier
Cost: 1 blood
Discipline: Fortitude
[for] Only usable at the end of a successful action (after resolving the action). This vampire unlocks.
[FOR] As above, but usable even if the action is blocked (play after combat, if any).
-Bleed Successful (Spying Mission at superior goes here)
-Bleed Resolves (target Meth burns pool, resolve Oust, etc.; Check for Edge gain if bleed >1)
-Action Ends (Freak Drive, Croc Temple)
Name: Spying Mission
Cardtype: Action Modifier
Discipline: Obfuscate
[obf] +1 stealth.
[OBF] Only usable when a bleed would be successful. The bleed burns no pool; it is unsuccessful. Instead, put this card on the acting vampire. The next time this vampire would successfully bleed the same Methuselah, burn this card for +2 bleed.
Name: Freak Drive
Cardtype: Action Modifier
Cost: 1 blood
Discipline: Fortitude
[for] Only usable at the end of a successful action (after resolving the action). This vampire unlocks.
[FOR] As above, but usable even if the action is blocked (play after combat, if any).
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
28 Mar 2018 11:27 #86061
by thelonius reloaded
Lurking in the underground of Bologna, Italy
Replied by thelonius reloaded on topic Crocodile Temple vs oust
Life boon goes in the middle of the last 2 steps right?
Lurking in the underground of Bologna, Italy
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- thelonius reloaded
-
- Offline
- Methuselah
-
Less
More
- Posts: 383
- Thank you received: 130
28 Mar 2018 13:09 #86062
by kschaefer
Replied by kschaefer on topic Crocodile Temple vs oust
Resolving the oust also has several facets: gaining pool and gaining a victory point. Those can be ordered any way you choose. That becomes important with cards like The Rising.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Brum
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
28 Mar 2018 15:29 #86063
by Ankha
Your label is unclear: Spying Mission is played when the bleed "would be successful", not when it is successful.
Replied by Ankha on topic Crocodile Temple vs oust
So, just to clarify if I got this right:
-Bleed Successful (Spying Mission at superior goes here)
Your label is unclear: Spying Mission is played when the bleed "would be successful", not when it is successful.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Brum
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
Time to create page: 0.086 seconds
- You are here:
-
Home
-
Forum
-
V:TES Discussion
-
Rules Questions
- Crocodile Temple vs oust