Talbot's chainsaw damage during untap
The way that it is written, to me, it is evriomental since it not dealt during a strike and is worded like carrion crows.
Also reading 3.17 of the FAQ seems to reflect this.
Cheers from a confused childe
So how do you intend to survive?
When plumbing the depths of depravity, I must remember to come up for air.
But Talbot's damage does indeed come from the weapon.
"Environmental" only applies to damage dealt during combat (and is opposed to "from the opposing minion")
> Name: Mictlantecuhtli
> Independent: Mictlantecuhtli is immune to damage from weapons.
> Name: Talbot's Chainsaw
> Unique weapon.
> Is Mictlantecuhtli immune to Talbot's Chainsaw's untap damage
Yes. Talbot's Chainsaw is a weapon.
Damage from Talbot's Chainsaw is damage from a weapon.
Baron of Frankfurt