 Impulse & reaction cards as the action is blocked
				Impulse & reaction cards as the action is blocked		
	
	
			
	
						11 Jun 2012 07:35		 -  11 Jun 2012 07:38		#31979
		by Ankha
	
	
		
			
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Impulse & reaction cards as the action is blocked was created by Ankha			
			
				A is controlled by the acting Methuselah, B is controlled by his prey and is tapped.
Is 6) legal?
							
					- A bleeds (0 stealth). A passes.
- B plays a wake card. (Impulse goes back to A)
- A passes.
- B attempts to block (0 intercept). (Impulse goes back to A)
- A passes.
- B plays an other wake card. (Impulse goes back to A)
- A passes.
- B passes. => action is blocked
Is 6) legal?
		Last edit: 11 Jun 2012 07:38  by Ankha.			
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						11 Jun 2012 09:00				#31982
		by jhattara
	
	
		
			
					
					
 Jussi Hattara
 Jussi Hattara 
 Webmaster Extraordinaire
 Webmaster Extraordinaire 
Finnish Politics!
 Politics!
				
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by jhattara on topic Re: Impulse & reaction cards as the action is blocked			
			
				Unless both wake cards say that you must block the action, yes, this is perfectly legal. You can play WWEF, OtQV and Forced Awakening all three on the same action and add one that says you must block the action on top of that.			
							 Jussi Hattara
 Jussi Hattara 
 Webmaster Extraordinaire
 Webmaster Extraordinaire 
Finnish
 Politics!
 Politics!
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						11 Jun 2012 09:23				#31983
		by Pascal Bertrand
	
	
		
			
				
Step 9 is necessary (important for stuff such as Babble or Maris Streck).
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
				Replied by Pascal Bertrand on topic Re: Impulse & reaction cards as the action is blocked			
			Yes. Nothing forbids it. Also: Telepthic Counter is usable in step 6 (by the blocking vampire or by any other minion B has who can play it).A is controlled by the acting Methuselah, B is controlled by his prey and is tapped.
- A bleeds (0 stealth). A passes.
- B plays a wake card. (Impulse goes back to A)
- A passes.
- B attempts to block (0 intercept). (Impulse goes back to A)
- A passes.
- B plays an other wake card. (Impulse goes back to A)
- A passes.
- B passes.
- All others pass => action is blocked
Is 6) legal?
Step 9 is necessary (important for stuff such as Babble or Maris Streck).
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Pascal Bertrand
- 
				  
- Offline
- Moderator
- 
				  
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 4268
- Thank you received: 1186
		Time to create page: 0.098 seconds	
- You are here:
- 
											Home
					
											
							  
- 
											Forum
					
											
							  
- 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							  
- 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							  
- Impulse & reaction cards as the action is blocked
 
											 
						
 
			
