file Advice on creating ravnos and tzimisce decks

22 Jul 2011 10:09 #6625 by Glow
Hey! I'm currently building two decks, and I hope this thread may give me some ideas and advice on the decks. Unforunatly I have no draft deck list as this in the first stage of building the deck. Otherwise I would have posted this in the deck clinic.

Anyhow, the decks that I look to build is a Ravnos breed deck and a Tzimisce wall deck.

What is the must know about these deck archetypes and these particular clans in this regard?

I have basic knowledge of the game but have never made a wall deck that works very well.

Any common pittfalls? Card that is always included?

Thanks!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Jul 2011 10:16 #6626 by Pendargon
Hi!
I suggest checking this site out : www.thelasombra.com/

There is a large database of Tournament winning decks (also known as TWDA). You might first look for inspiration amongst those Tzimitze and ravnos decks, make at lest provisonal decklist, and then come back and ask for a more specific advice!
Plus, you never know how browsing Lasombra might inspire you. I sometimes go searching for one concept, and find a completely different idea that i have not thought of.
All best!

:QUI: :POT: :OBE: :CEL: :OBF: :tore: :assa:

More
22 Jul 2011 10:22 #6629 by Glow
I know of the site, it's a great resource but I would hate to ending up finding a deck that I like with nothing I want to change so I would end up copying a already made deck.

Is the main source of forward momentum still anarch revolt and smiling jack for a wall deck? Atleast they used to be way back when I was most active. Altough I suspect that the change of wording on anarch revolt might have put it out of fashion, no?

More
22 Jul 2011 11:09 #6633 by bakija

Anyhow, the decks that I look to build is a Ravnos breed deck and a Tzimisce wall deck.