file EC 2016 - FCQ transcript

25 Nov 2016 11:32 #79234 by cordovader
Replied by cordovader on topic EC 2016 - FCQ transcript

Ke. wrote:

Pascal Bertrand wrote: Maxime taps Enkil Cog, Unmada plays Banishment. Franz plays Direct Intervention. Unmada plays KRC - no block.


Is this legal?

Enkil cog tapped to play Banishment, DI played and Unmada untaps. Surely Unmada is unable to act again as the Cog is already tapped? (even if the action was cancelled).

Relevant text:

"this vampire may tap this card to attempt an action"

The only reasonable explanation I can come to is the same case as Creepshow Casino/Warsaw Station. You still benefit from it's effects when you get DIed, since the action never took place.

I guess it's either that or no one noticed.

Either way, I'm not sure it would have changed the outcome of the game.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
25 Nov 2016 12:05 #79238 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic EC 2016 - FCQ transcript

Ke. wrote:

Pascal Bertrand wrote: Maxime taps Enkil Cog, Unmada plays Banishment. Franz plays Direct Intervention. Unmada plays KRC - no block.


Is this legal?

Enkil cog tapped to play Banishment, DI played and Unmada untaps. Surely Unmada is unable to act again as the Cog is already tapped? (even if the action was cancelled).

Relevant text:

"this vampire may tap this card to attempt an action"

I can't find LSJ's post about that (I'm on my phone in a foreign country), but the sequencing is the following:
1/ you tap Enkil Cog to announce an action
2/ you announce your action (with an action card in this case)
3/ as the card is played, it can be cancelled
4/ in that case, you go back to step 2 and you can announce another action
5/ if you don't, the Enkil Cog stays tapped and nothing happens

So yes, it's legal.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: elotar

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Nov 2016 11:53 #79376 by Pascal Bertrand
I followed this ruling : groups.google.com/d/msg/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/WTI7PDiWqy0/lcdjq0mwekQJ

With the Cog tapped and pending, the Cog'ed minion still has the
impulse to declare an action (or let the Cog fizzle, at which point the impulse
would again go back to A).

The following user(s) said Thank You: Ke.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.117 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum