file Release date for first 2019 starter decks: February 16

09 Jan 2019 22:22 #92738 by Ashur

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 Jan 2019 13:14 - 11 Jan 2019 13:17 #92771 by Ankha
The new vampires will be allowed in constructed tournaments 30 days after the release, as usual (so that everyone has a chance to get them), that is March 18th

4.3. New Releases
New V:TES cards and rules (new expansions, new editions of the basic set, new rules released in expansions or basic sets, and promotional cards) are allowed in Constructed tournament play beginning 30 days after their retail release date. V:EKN announcements confirm the exact date that each new card set enters tournament play before the set is released.

New cards or rules are allowed in Limited tournament play immediately, including before the release date (for example, at a Prerelease tournament).

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 11 Jan 2019 13:17 by Ankha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 Feb 2019 17:45 #93508 by Ankha
Please note also the following changes:
  • Perfectionist: Gaining blood is now optional.
  • Trap: Is now put into play with counters to track the number of presses it can provide.
  • Powerbase: Madrid: Adding the counter is now optional.
  • Rack, The: Adding the blood is now optional.
  • Embrace, The: Inherits the sire's sect.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kraus, self biased, Cat_in_Exile, kschaefer

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Feb 2019 06:26 - 18 Feb 2019 06:27 #93513 by brandonsantacruz
When you say that these effects are optional, does that mean that you can choose to not be "Perfect" on action 1, but instead on action 2?

Side note: are judges supposed to stop people from transferring out their full vampire if they realize their mistake after they have passed the turn? Discarded?

Be careful when you fight the monsters, lest you become one.
-Friedrich Nietzsche

brandonsantacruz.blogspot.com/
Last edit: 18 Feb 2019 06:27 by brandonsantacruz. Reason: clarified question

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Feb 2019 10:01 #93515 by Timo
Yes, you can choose to be "perfect" on action 2 instead of action 1.

And yes, if you have begin your discard phase and you don't have put in play a full vampire (even if it is just replace your Unmasking), it is to late to do it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Feb 2019 11:24 #93516 by Ankha

brandonsantacruz wrote: Side note: are judges supposed to stop people from transferring out their full vampire if they realize their mistake after they have passed the turn? Discarded?


Your question is (if I'm not mistaken): can a judge prevent me from playing illegally? Answer is yes.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.139 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum