file Spying Mission

02 Jun 2020 15:07 #99993 by Nac
Spying Mission was created by Nac
Hi

i noticed recently that Spying Mission text was different on Card List and in Keepers of Tradition version. How does this affect old rullings on the card? Is it still possible to have multiple Spying Mission on the same Methuselah?

Many thanks in advance

Name: Spying Mission
[Jyhad:U, VTES:U, CE:PM5/PN3, KMW:PB2, Third:U, LotN:PS2, KoT:U/PM4]
Cardtype: Action Modifier
Discipline: Obfuscate
[obf] +1 stealth.
[OBF] Only usable when a bleed would be successful. The bleed burns no pool; it is unsuccessful. Instead, put this card on the acting vampire. The next time this vampire would successfully bleed the same Methuselah, burn this card for +2 bleed.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
02 Jun 2020 16:22 #99996 by kschaefer
Replied by kschaefer on topic Spying Mission
You can still stack them. If you use Spying Mission to burn no pool, then any existing Spying Mission does not burn because the current bleed is not successful.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
02 Jun 2020 18:47 #99999 by Nac
Replied by Nac on topic Spying Mission
I was asking because new text has both effects happening in the same "would successfully bleed" window, instead of burn-to effect triggering on successful as was the old wording.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Jun 2020 06:57 - 03 Jun 2020 06:58 #100001 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Spying Mission

Nac wrote: I was asking because new text has both effects happening in the same "would successfully bleed" window, instead of burn-to effect triggering on successful as was the old wording.

This is the cardtext from KoT (2010?) and you are right. The card hasn't been reprinted yet.
But it will be fixed to reflect what you say in the next reprint.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 03 Jun 2020 06:58 by Ankha.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Nac

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Jun 2020 13:06 #100045 by blackkn8
Replied by blackkn8 on topic Spying Mission
Ok, now I'm a little bit confused.
What is now the ruling for the Card "Spying Mission"? At all?

Can I stack them now (because of the different spelling? And protect my Grand Prey to be ousted) or will I oust my Grand Prey? ^^

As Malkavian this an urgent question... :-D

p.s.
(If you want, you can replace "Grand Prey" to all possible targets you will find :-) )

Prince of Wiesbaden, Germany
File Attachment:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Jun 2020 15:17 #100046 by kschaefer
Replied by kschaefer on topic Spying Mission

Ankha wrote:

Nac wrote: I was asking because new text has both effects happening in the same "would successfully bleed" window, instead of burn-to effect triggering on successful as was the old wording.

This is the cardtext from KoT (2010?) and you are right. The card hasn't been reprinted yet.
But it will be fixed to reflect what you say in the next reprint.

Is a rewording for a reprint necessary? If two effects occupy the same window, you can choose their order. If you choose to play a new SM, then the bleed would no longer be successful so the already-in-play SM won't trigger.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.152 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum