file Hunting Grounds

21 Jul 2013 12:55 #51942 by nekojosh
Hunting Grounds was created by nekojosh
Hi everyone, I have a doubt that I'd like you guys to clear for me.

Let's say I play a Hunting Ground, the Brujah one for example.

Warzone Hunting Ground
Master

[Brujah]

[2 Pool]

Master: unique location. Hunting ground.
During your untap phase, you may move 1 blood from the blood bank to a ready vampire you control. A vampire can gain blood from only one hunting ground card each turn.

The card has the requirement of controlling a Brujah befor playing it but the text of the card says that I can move 1 blood from the blood bank to a ready vampire I control. Does that mean I could use this Hunting Ground and give blood to other non-brujah vampire I control?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Jul 2013 13:08 #51945 by Ohlmann
Replied by Ohlmann on topic Re: Hunting Grounds
Yes. You can use it even if you do not have brujah anymore.
The following user(s) said Thank You: D-dennis, nekojosh

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Jul 2013 13:14 #51948 by nekojosh
Replied by nekojosh on topic Re: Hunting Grounds
Thanks! That's what I thought!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Jul 2013 05:56 #51983 by Pascal Bertrand
Replied by Pascal Bertrand on topic Re: Hunting Grounds

Ohlmann wrote: Yes. You can use it even if you do not have brujah anymore.

Correct.

Rulebook 1.6.1.3 wrote: Requirements for Playing Cards. Each library card has symbols on the attribute bar (the marble stripe on the left side) for the card type (except for master cards), the clan or Discipline (if any) required to play the card and the cost (if any) of playing that card. Some cards will have other requirements (such as capacity or title) stated in the card text. Only a minion who meets the requirements given on a minion card can play it, while only a Methuselah who controls a ready minion who meets the requirements of a master card can play it.


Requirements only apply when cards are played. The rest follows cardtext:
Only a Tzimisce can play a Femur of Toomler, but while it is in play, anyone can use it: a Warghoul can equip it, and then strike with it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.103 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum