file Maneuves on Aids from Bats

21 Jul 2013 13:03 - 21 Jul 2013 13:05 #51943 by nekojosh
Good day, I have a question. Can a minion who plays Aid from Bats maneuver to long range on the same round it played the card? I mean, the set range step in a combat happens before the strike selection step, so would that minion still be able to maneuver to long range?

Aid from Bats
[Combat]

[Animalism]

[ani] Strike: 1R damage, with an optional maneuver.
[ANI] As above, with an optional press.


P.D. Sorry for posting on the wrong section, could a moderator move this post the correct section? Thanks.
Last edit: 21 Jul 2013 13:05 by nekojosh.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Jul 2013 13:08 #51944 by Ohlmann
If you want to use the maneuver from Aid from the bat, you must play it at the maneuver step. It will commit you to use Aid from the bat as your first strike (or nothing if Aid is not playable at the strike resolution step, because of Immortal grapple for example).

Once you use a strike with optional maneuver, you cannot play any other strike with optional maneuver in the maneuver step (e.g. another aid from the bat), even if you have additional strike.
The following user(s) said Thank You: nekojosh

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Jul 2013 13:12 #51947 by nekojosh
Thanks! That clears it up!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Jul 2013 05:41 #52065 by Pascal Bertrand

Ohlmann wrote: If you want to use the maneuver from Aid from the bat, you must play it at the maneuver step. It will commit you to use Aid from the bat as your first strike (or nothing if Aid is not playable at the strike resolution step, because of Immortal grapple for example).

Once you use a strike with optional maneuver, you cannot play any other strike with optional maneuver in the maneuver step (e.g. another aid from the bat), even if you have additional strike.

Correct. This also applies to .44 Magnum, or to Beretta (if anyone else is using these), or to any "strike: X, with an optional maneuver" cards.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.413 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum