file Smallpox Griet and additional strikes

05 Dec 2014 13:59 - 05 Dec 2014 14:00 #67940 by Ankha
In the first round of a combat, Smallpox inflicts some hand damage on the opponent.
In the second round of that combat, Smallpox strikes: hand strike on the opponent and inflicts damage on him.

1/ Is a pox counter added at that moment?

Smallpox then gains an additional strike, and strikes: hand strike and inflicts damage on him.

2/ Is a pox counter added at that moment?

Name: Smallpox Griet
[Anarchs:U2]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Nosferatu antitribu
Group: 3
Capacity: 9
Discipline: thn ANI CEL OBF POT
Sabbat: If Smallpox successfully inflicts hand damage in consecutive rounds of a combat, the opponent gets a pox counter. A minion with any pox counters takes 1 damage during his or her untap phase. Burn all pox counters when Smallpox leaves the ready region.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 05 Dec 2014 14:00 by Ankha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Dec 2014 16:09 - 05 Dec 2014 16:11 #67941 by Erol
1/ yes

2/ no

IMO the additional strike will not put more counters on it, as card text says round not strike.

But we will see what Pascal will say. :)

:laso: :camarilla: :POT: :DOM: :DEM: :PRE: :cap8: - Prince of Karlsruhe, Germany
Last edit: 05 Dec 2014 16:11 by Erol.
The following user(s) said Thank You: extrala

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Dec 2014 17:37 #67942 by extrala
From perspective it's clear: the cards says, during x do y. So only one counter per turn. And soon as damage is inflicted (typically during the strike resolution) in two (or more) consecutive rounds, the counter will be added (immediately).

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Dec 2014 19:30 #67943 by Ankha

extrala wrote: From perspective it's clear: the cards says, during x do y. So only one counter per turn. And soon as damage is inflicted (typically during the strike resolution) in two (or more) consecutive rounds, the counter will be added (immediately).

The "during X do Y" only applies to the second part ("take damage during the untap phase"), not the first part where counters are added.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Dec 2014 21:59 #67944 by milcsix
It is irrelevant if the vampire will have 1 or 2 or even more counters. He/she will get only 1 damage either case...

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Dec 2014 08:33 #68077 by Pascal Bertrand
1/ Yes.
2/ Irrelevent, but it currently seems a second counter is added.

As noted by milcsix, a vampire wiht 18 pox counters will still only take 1 damage from pox counters.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.133 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum