file Burning Incapacitated Imbued & Their Equipment

16 Jan 2015 22:12 #68691 by Kushiel
Relevant rule (from rules card #5): "Any minion may burn an incapacitated imbued and take his equipment as a (D) action."

Is a minion who burns an incapacitated imbued required to take its equipment? I'm not sure if the "may" in that rule applies to both sub-clauses, or if taking the equipment is a non-optional part of burning the incapacitated imbued.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 Jan 2015 03:06 #68694 by direwolf
Common sense would dictate that it should be treated like diablarie, with the equipment taken optionally. But this is a card game, and literal interpretation precedes common sense, unless "designer intent" can be proven.

:tore: :pre: :tem: :aus: Independent Futurist. Contrarian (titled, X votes where X is the number of votes as the acting minion.) Target Vitals is always the better combat card.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 Jan 2015 04:00 #68696 by Kushiel
Sure. Common sense would also suggest that, like diablerie, incapacitating should get+1 stealth if you target your own imbued…but that doesn't happen, either. :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.101 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum