Mithras		
	
	
			
	
						20 Jul 2015 00:50		 -  20 Jul 2015 00:51		#72113
		by Nac
	
	
		
			
			
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Hi
My playgroup and I were showing new printable cards to an old player and he asked us "what about Mithras, is he titled as the old vampires are(X has y votes = titled) or his wording is deliberate into him not being titled?
We couldn't give him a clear ansker so I ask here.
Mithras
Ventrue
Group 3
Capacity 11
DOM FOR POT PRE QUI
Camarilla. Mithras gets +2 votes. Once each action he performs, he can burn 2 blood to cancel a reaction card played by a younger vampire, and it´s cost is not payed. +1 strength. +2 bleed.
Many thanks in advance.
					My playgroup and I were showing new printable cards to an old player and he asked us "what about Mithras, is he titled as the old vampires are(X has y votes = titled) or his wording is deliberate into him not being titled?
We couldn't give him a clear ansker so I ask here.
Mithras
Ventrue
Group 3
Capacity 11
DOM FOR POT PRE QUI
Camarilla. Mithras gets +2 votes. Once each action he performs, he can burn 2 blood to cancel a reaction card played by a younger vampire, and it´s cost is not payed. +1 strength. +2 bleed.
Many thanks in advance.
		Last edit: 20 Jul 2015 00:51  by Nac.			
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						20 Jul 2015 00:58				#72114
		by Wand
	
	
		
			
					
Archbishop of Vitória
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Wand on topic Re: Mithras			
			
				As far as know, he's not titled. The text of title vampires are "has x votes (titled)"
Mithras' text is "gets +2 votes"
I think he can even become an anarch and mantain these votes.
							Mithras' text is "gets +2 votes"
I think he can even become an anarch and mantain these votes.
Archbishop of Vitória
		The following user(s) said Thank You: Nac 	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						20 Jul 2015 04:33				#72115
		by jamesatzephyr
	
	
		
			
				
It's not a title.
By the rulebook, currently the "X has 2 votes" titles apply to Independent vampires - and they've pretty much all been retemplated to point this out.
Mithras's text is more like the special ability text on Eze : "Laibon magaji: Eze gets 1 additional vote."
Eze has a title (which Mithras doesn't), but Eze also has an additional vote. If Eze loses his magaji title somehow, he still has an additional vote. If Eze changes to a different title somehow, he still has an additional vote.
Mithras is the same, except he doesn't already have a title. If Mithras becomes a Prince, he'd be able to cast 4 votes innately - 2 from the Prince, +2 from his special.
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
				Replied by jamesatzephyr on topic Re: Mithras			
			My playgroup and I were showing new printable cards to an old player and he asked us "what about Mithras, is he titled as the old vampires are(X has y votes = titled) or his wording is deliberate into him not being titled?
It's not a title.
By the rulebook, currently the "X has 2 votes" titles apply to Independent vampires - and they've pretty much all been retemplated to point this out.
Some Independent vampires may start with votes, as listed on card text. Treat these vampires as if they had titles of their own.
Mithras's text is more like the special ability text on Eze : "Laibon magaji: Eze gets 1 additional vote."
Eze has a title (which Mithras doesn't), but Eze also has an additional vote. If Eze loses his magaji title somehow, he still has an additional vote. If Eze changes to a different title somehow, he still has an additional vote.
Mithras is the same, except he doesn't already have a title. If Mithras becomes a Prince, he'd be able to cast 4 votes innately - 2 from the Prince, +2 from his special.
		The following user(s) said Thank You: Nac 	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- jamesatzephyr
 - 
				
											 - Offline
 - Antediluvian
 - 
				
			 
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 2788
 - Thank you received: 958
 
		Time to create page: 0.120 seconds	
- You are here:
 - 
											Home
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Forum
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							
						
										
				 - Mithras
 
											
						