file power of one

23 Oct 2017 12:32 #83977 by Dada
Dada created the topic: power of one
Two questions about this card.

first: If a blocking vampire cannot burn blood to Obtenebration part of the card, will he/she go to torpor?

second: Can the Presence part of the card be used as just as stealth, when bleed is unusable? For actions like equip or hunt for example.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Oct 2017 13:16 - 23 Oct 2017 20:37 #83979 by ReverendRevolver
ReverendRevolver replied the topic: power of one

Dada wrote: Two questions about this card.

first: If a blocking vampire cannot burn blood to Obtenebration part of the card, will he/she go to torpor?

second: Can the Presence part of the card be used as just as stealth, when bleed is unusable? For actions like equip or hunt for example.


Power of One
[Action Modifier] Action Modifier

[Obtenebration] Obtenebration
[Potence] Potence
[Presence] Presence

[1 Blood]

Requires an anarch.
[obt] Only usable when an action is blocked. The blocking minion burns 2 blood or life (before combat, if any).
[pot] +1 bleed.
[pre] +1 bleed, or +1 bleed and +1 stealth. You cannot play another action modifier to increase this bleed amount.

Post card in question for faster answers.

1. No, burning blood isn't taking damage. So Outside the Hourglass and weather control both do damage before other combat effects and can torp vamps, but this effect is before you enter combat, and just removes blood. A March Halcyon at 1 just becomes empty if she blocked, etc.

2. No. There's only the extra bleed or the extra bleed with stealth.

3. You didn't ask, but potence part is my favorite effect, so I'll say it anyway: pot effect stacks with command of the beast and leverage, so ermangelio anarch can govern bleed with leverage, command, power of one, conditioning for a bleed of 9 for4 cards, 3 blood and the edge
:)
Last Edit: 23 Oct 2017 20:37 by Ankha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Oct 2017 20:40 - 23 Oct 2017 20:40 #83985 by Ankha
Ankha replied the topic: power of one

ReverendRevolver wrote: [pre] +1 bleed, or +1 bleed and +1 stealth. You cannot play another action modifier to increase this bleed amount.
2. No. There's only the extra bleed or the extra bleed with stealth.


Indeed. You can't increase the bleed of a non-bleed action. Since the Presence effect gives you +1 bleed in both cases, it doesn't work. It would have worked if it had stated: "+1 bleed, or +1 stealth, or +1 bleed and +1 stealth" (in which case you could have used the second effect to add stealth to a non-bleed action).

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last Edit: 23 Oct 2017 20:40 by Ankha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: Ankha
Time to create page: 0.697 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum