file Play to Win?

24 Jan 2018 14:40 - 24 Jan 2018 14:41 #85061 by Peach
Peach created the topic: Play to Win?
Hi all,

We have encountered a certain situation recently in a non-tournament game:

A Player was sitting at 1-2 pool, with a political deck.

His Predator is a Stealth/Bleed with 4 vampires out and is 100% going for the kill next turn, as he has his own pressure on the back.

His Prey is at 1-2 pool as well.

Only action that the Player can take is a political action that will burn both his and Prey's pool, netting 1 VP and a suicide (self-oust).

If he does nothing, he dies next turn.

Is it legal to commit the political action and at least save the 1 VP?

What about in a tournament environment?

Is it treated as a maximization of the results you can accomplish for your interests?
Last Edit: 24 Jan 2018 14:41 by Peach.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
24 Jan 2018 15:19 #85062 by Ankha
Ankha replied the topic: Play to Win?

Peach wrote: Is it legal to commit the political action and at least save the 1 VP?

What about in a tournament environment?

Is it treated as a maximization of the results you can accomplish for your interests?

Sure, as long as he is maximizing his VPs.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Blooded Sand, brandonsantacruz

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: Ankha
Time to create page: 0.197 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum