file Weather Control vs Alpha Glint

06 Feb 2018 23:18 - 06 Feb 2018 23:28 #85238 by GreyB
GreyB created the topic: Weather Control vs Alpha Glint
Can you avoid Weather Control damage with Alpha Glint at superior?
Or, does Combat Ends also resolve first when it's not a strike?
Or do you simply resolve in sequence of cards played?

Alpha Glint
Not usable in combat with an ally or an older vampire.
:ani: :for: Strike: combat ends.
:ANI: :FOR: Only usable before range is determined. Combat ends.

Weather Control
Only usable before range is determined on the first round.
:tha: Both combatants and each of their retainers take 1 unpreventable damage before range is determined each round. A vampire may play only one Weather Control each combat.
:THA: As above, but the amount of damage inflicted increases by 1 in each subsequent round.


Situation A (card sequence):
Weather Control is played, then Alpha Glint
a.) Weather Control deals damage, then combat ends.
b) Combat ends, weather control deals no damage.

Situation B :
Alpha Glint is played, then Weather Control
a.) Combat end AND weather control deals damage.
b.) Combat ends and weather control deals NO damage.
c.) Weather Control cannot be played...

:garg: :VIS: :POT: :FOR: :flight: -1 Strength
Last Edit: 06 Feb 2018 23:28 by GreyB.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
06 Feb 2018 23:32 - 06 Feb 2018 23:32 #85239 by jamesatzephyr
jamesatzephyr replied the topic: Weather Control vs Alpha Glint

GreyB wrote: Can you avoid Weather Control damage with Alpha Glint at superior?


No.

www.vekn.net/card-rulings/card-rulings-p-to-z
Weather Control's damage will occur even if combat is subsequently ended before range (by Mariel or Elysium: Arboretum, e.g.) [LSJ 19971110]
Last Edit: 06 Feb 2018 23:32 by jamesatzephyr.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
06 Feb 2018 23:58 - 07 Feb 2018 00:04 #85240 by GreyB
GreyB replied the topic: Weather Control vs Alpha Glint

jamesatzephyr wrote:

GreyB wrote: Can you avoid Weather Control damage with Alpha Glint at superior?


No.

www.vekn.net/card-rulings/card-rulings-p-to-z
Weather Control's damage will occur even if combat is subsequently ended before range (by Mariel or Elysium: Arboretum, e.g.) [LSJ 19971110]


And if Alpha Glint is played before Weather Control (Situation B )?

Nevermind:

lsj wrote: Whichever is played first. Note that the acting minion's controller
always has first option to play a card or effect.


:garg: :VIS: :POT: :FOR: :flight: -1 Strength
Last Edit: 07 Feb 2018 00:04 by GreyB.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Feb 2018 00:02 #85242 by jamesatzephyr
jamesatzephyr replied the topic: Weather Control vs Alpha Glint

GreyB wrote:

jamesatzephyr wrote:

GreyB wrote: Can you avoid Weather Control damage with Alpha Glint at superior?


No.

www.vekn.net/card-rulings/card-rulings-p-to-z
Weather Control's damage will occur even if combat is subsequently ended before range (by Mariel or Elysium: Arboretum, e.g.) [LSJ 19971110]


And if Alpha Glint is played before Weather Control (Situation B )?


If combat has ended, how are you proposing to play Weather Control? It's a combat card. You are now outside combat.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: Ankha
Time to create page: 0.343 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum