file Black Sunrise

22 Jun 2018 16:38 #88354 by Trigger
Black Sunrise was created by Trigger
Black Sunrise, Reaction

Only usable by a locked vampire.

[qui] Only usable during a (D) action against you (or a card you control). This vampire unlocks and attempts to block.

[QUI] As above, but usable during any action.

The superior part of this reaction card is under debate. Can a vampire use the superior part to block across table? Or is it meant that the vampire can block direct or undirected actions affecting him, keeping his standard predator/prey blocking capabilities?

If you can use this across table, then it is OP for no cost but superior [QUI] AND to unlock. Eagles Nest doesn't unlock a vampire but specifically states it breaks the predator/prey standard blocking.

:tore: :AUS: :CEL: :PRE: :political:
The following user(s) said Thank You: Thin_Blood

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Jun 2018 17:31 - 22 Jun 2018 17:34 #88355 by kschaefer
Replied by kschaefer on topic Black Sunrise

Trigger wrote: Black Sunrise, Reaction

Only usable by a locked vampire.

[qui] Only usable during a (D) action against you (or a card you control). This vampire unlocks and attempts to block.

[QUI] As above, but usable during any action (that this vampire is able to block).

I added a parenthetical that probably should be on the card in the first place.

Reactions cards that allow you to block actions that you could not normally block must explicitly say so, cf. Eagle's Sight: "This reacting vampire attempts to block the current action, ignoring the normal prey, predator or target restrictions for blocking actions."

The superior is simply stating this this vampire can unlock during any action that it could normally attempt to block.
Last edit: 22 Jun 2018 17:34 by kschaefer.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Trigger, Thin_Blood

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Jun 2018 17:32 #88356 by kschaefer
Replied by kschaefer on topic Black Sunrise
Perhaps Ankha will consider that parenthetical for the future. This isn't the first time that this question has been asked.
The following user(s) said Thank You: self biased, Trigger

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Jun 2018 19:30 #88357 by Kraus
Replied by Kraus on topic Black Sunrise
No need for extra text if you remove some in the first place:

Just take out "as above" and rewrite inf text without the D requirement. "Unlocks and attempts to block."

"Oh, to the Hades with the manners! He's a complete bastard, and calling him that insults bastards everywhere!"
-Nalia De-Arnise

Facebook @ VtES: Joensuu
www.vekn.net/forum-guidelines

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Jun 2018 07:48 #88361 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Black Sunrise

Kraus wrote: No need for extra text if you remove some in the first place:

Just take out "as above" and rewrite inf text without the D requirement. "Unlocks and attempts to block."

That is the thing to do.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.116 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum