file Moving equipment with requirements

19 Jul 2018 09:12 #89018 by Snodig
Can a vampire A equip something currently attached to vampire B if vampire A doesn’t meet the requirements to play that equipment?

Psychos do not explode when sunlight hits them, I don't give a fuck how crazy they are!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 Jul 2018 15:16 #89044 by Ankha

Snodig wrote: Can a vampire A equip something currently attached to vampire B if vampire A doesn’t meet the requirements to play that equipment?

Yes. As you state it, the requirements are there to "play the card". Equipping from another minion is not playing the card (you don't pay the cost a second time for instance).

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Snodig

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
20 Jul 2018 00:48 #89085 by Ratadin
I would like to remind that, even though you can, for instance, move a Erebu's Mask from a Harbringer of the Skull to, for instance, a Malkavian, this wouldn't benefit from the +1 Stealth as the mask specify "This Harbringer of the Skull...", and the malkavian isn't a Harbringer of the Skull. Meanwhile, you coould move a Revenant from a Tzimisce to the same malkavian, and the malkavian would then gain +1 intercept, as the card specifies "The minion with this retainer", and the malkavian is a minion.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
20 Jul 2018 05:41 #89095 by Ankha

Ratadin wrote: I would like to remind that, even though you can, for instance, move a Erebu's Mask from a Harbringer of the Skull to, for instance, a Malkavian, this wouldn't benefit from the +1 Stealth as the mask specify "This Harbringer of the Skull...", and the malkavian isn't a Harbringer of the Skull. Meanwhile, you coould move a Revenant from a Tzimisce to the same malkavian, and the malkavian would then gain +1 intercept, as the card specifies "The minion with this retainer", and the malkavian is a minion.

Moving retainers is more complicated, since there is no standard action to do that (you would need an Heidelberg Castle for instance).

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
20 Jul 2018 09:24 #89101 by Snodig
I was aware of this limitation, but thanks for the reminder!

Psychos do not explode when sunlight hits them, I don't give a fuck how crazy they are!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.127 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum