file Hermana Hambrienta Menor

15 Aug 2018 18:59 #90016 by XZealot
Rule change #1: Timing during the Influence phase

Vampires (or Imbued) are no longer automatically moved to the ready region at the end of the influence phase. Instead, they are actively moved to the ready region by the player.

As a consequence, you cannot self-contest a unique vampire or imbued anymore (per rule 4.1. Contested Cards): the crypt card has to stay in the uncontrolled region. Minions that have a replacement effect as they would come into play (eg., Anarch Convert) or that cannot be contested (eg., Jimmy Dunn) can still be played as before.

Also, the number of transfers a player receives each turn is determined at the start of the influence phase. Cards that provide transfers upon use can still be triggered during the influence phase to get more transfers.

Eg., Alice controls Information Highway (+2 transfers) and Ennoia's Theater (lock to get +1 transfer), and has Ingrid Rossler (9 capacity, +2 transfers if ready) with 7 blood in her uncontrolled region.

Alice receives 6 transfers at the start of her influence phase. She uses 2 transfers to move 2 pool to Ingrid Rossler (+2 transfers if ready) and decides to move her to the ready region. Alice doesn't get the +2 transfers granted by Ingrid Rossler, but can lock Ennoia's Theater to get 1 more transfer. She does so and uses her 5 remaining transfers to move 5 pool to another uncontrolled vampire, and declares the end of her influence phase.

Note: The abilities of vampires or Imbued such as Angela Preston or Paul "Sixofswords29" Moreton can now be used the turn they are put into play.

Updated rulebook text:

IV. Influence phase
At the start of her influence phase, the player gets 4 transfers, except the first three turns of the game, where players get one, two, and three transfers on the first, second, and third turn, respectively.
Like master phase actions, transfers can be spent for different effects, and transfers that have not been spent are lost when proceeding to the next phase.
These effects are:
- Spend 1 transfer: move one blood counter from her pool to a vampire in her uncontrolled region
- Spend 2 transfers: move one blood counter from a vampire in her uncontrolled region to her pool
- Spend 4 transfers and pay 1 pool: draw a crypt card.
- Spend 4 transfers and pay 1 pool: merge a base and an advanced version of a vampire.
Some cards allow spending transfers to produce other effects. Some cards also grant additional transfers.
At any time during this phase, if a vampire has at least as many blood counters as his capacity, the player can move that vampire to the ready region. The blood counters on the vampire stay on him and become his blood. Blood counters in excess to his capacity are burned (see sec. H.1. Crypt cards). If the vampire grants additional transfers, those can’t be used on this turn because transfers are gained at the start of the influence phase.

Hermana Hambrienta Menor
Clan: Blood Brother (group 4)
Capacity: 2
Disciplines: pot san
Sabbat. Mexico City Circle: Hermanas are not unique. When moved to the ready region in your influence phase, this vampire burns 2 blood or is burned.

Now that you can influence vampires out of your uncontrolled region at the time of your choosing, can you place 3 blood on a Hermana Hambrienta Menor, move her to your ready region, this vampire burns 2 blood, and then have a Herman Hambrienta Menor with one blood on them?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 Aug 2018 19:27 #90018 by jamesatzephyr

XZealot wrote: Hermana Hambrienta Menor
Clan: Blood Brother (group 4)
Capacity: 2
Disciplines: pot san
Sabbat. Mexico City Circle: Hermanas are not unique. When moved to the ready region in your influence phase, this vampire burns 2 blood or is burned.

Now that you can influence vampires out of your uncontrolled region at the time of your choosing, can you place 3 blood on a Hermana Hambrienta Menor, move her to your ready region, this vampire burns 2 blood, and then have a Herman Hambrienta Menor with one blood on them?


The change in influence phase timing seems pretty irrelevant. It's always been possible to transfer three blood to Hermana Menor during one influence phase (or Govern down to her, or whatever) and have her flip out with blood in excess of 2 capacity.


[LSJ 20051125]

LSJ wrote: > It is the end of my influence phase, I have a Hermana Hambrienta Menor
> with 3 blood counters on it. When it comes into play, can I choose to
> do the "When moved to the ready region in your influence phase, this
> vampire burns 2 blood or is burned" special text before following the
> rule that "counters in excess of his capacity drain off immediately as
> usual"?
>
> I'm guessing I have to remove counters in excess of capacity first.

Correct.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.095 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum