file Ophidian Gaze and post-referendum action modifiers

08 Sep 2018 16:27 - 08 Sep 2018 16:29 #90499 by Kraus
Hello!

How far in time does 'after blocks are declined' reach?

Can I use it to cancel Voter Captivation "after resolution of a successful referendum"?

Can I use it to cancel Freak Drive "after resolution of an action"?

Name: Ophidian Gaze
[TU:C]
Cardtype: Reaction
Discipline: Presence & Serpentis
:pre::ser: Reduce a bleed against you by 2.
:PRE::SER: Only usable during a political action, after blocks are declined. Cancel an action modifier as it is played, and its cost is not paid.
Artist: Ginés Quiñonero

"Oh, to the Hades with the manners! He's a complete bastard, and calling him that insults bastards everywhere!"
-Nalia De-Arnise

Facebook @ VtES: Joensuu
www.vekn.net/forum-guidelines
Last edit: 08 Sep 2018 16:29 by Kraus.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Sep 2018 19:38 #90500 by Sambomb
every action modifier after a decline to block...
Voter cap, freak drive, forced march....

Archbishop of Itaocara
Prince ID #510

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Sep 2018 23:14 #90501 by Ankha

Kraus wrote: Hello!

How far in time does 'after blocks are declined' reach?

Until the end of the action.

rulebook wrote: Action modifiers and reaction cards can be played at any time before resolution during an action (unless otherwise noted on card text), with the acting Methuselah getting the opportunity to play first.

Kraus wrote: Can I use it to cancel Voter Captivation "after resolution of a successful referendum"?

Can I use it to cancel Freak Drive "after resolution of an action"?

Please note that both are the same window. The answer is: yes.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kraus

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 2.236 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum