file Warsaw Station Clan Impersonation

21 Sep 2018 17:48 #90707 by Killiam
I’m embarrassed to say it, but the following question has become super relevant to a couple of decks I made recently:

If you tap Warsaw Station as a Nosferatu declares a Clan Impersonation to another clan, does the acting vampire unlock from Warsaw when successful?

Note “the acting Nosferatu untaps" text in Warsaw.

Thanks,
-Bill

Warsaw Station
Nosferatu, 2 pool
Master: unique location.
You may tap this card when a Nosferatu announces an undirected action. If that action is successful, the acting Nosferatu untaps. You may burn this card (even if it is tapped) to move a Nosferatu in torpor to the ready region.

Clan Impersonation
2 blood
+1 stealth action.
Choose a clan and put this card on the acting vampire. This vampire is considered to be of the chosen clan instead of his or her original clan (if any). This vampire can burn this card as an action.

-Killiam
(Bill Troxel)
"How did some slip of a girly boy from communist East Berlin become the internationally ignored song stylist barely standing before you?" -Hedwig Robinson

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Sep 2018 20:38 #90708 by Killiam
<Crosses fingers>
Hoping that maybe you can untap as Nos from Warsaw before Clan Imp makes you not a Nos...
:side:

-Killiam
(Bill Troxel)
"How did some slip of a girly boy from communist East Berlin become the internationally ignored song stylist barely standing before you?" -Hedwig Robinson

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Sep 2018 06:01 #90709 by Ankha
No. After resolution of Clan Impersonation, there is no "acting Nosferatu" to unlock.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Sep 2018 10:47 - 22 Sep 2018 12:07 #90710 by TwoRazorReign
Per the detailed play summary, the action becomes successful before the action resolves. From this, one would infer the acting Nosferatu unlocks before the clan is changed. Is the detailed play summary wrong? Or does the card text need to be updated to clarify “untaps after resolution”?
Last edit: 22 Sep 2018 12:07 by TwoRazorReign.
The following user(s) said Thank You: lionel, Killiam

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Sep 2018 21:23 #90717 by Ankha

LSJ wrote:

Rulings page: "Cards and abilities that are usable only after a
successful action are used after the action is completed, including
any oustings."

I'd say that since Warsaw triggers on a successful action as the
requirement, it'd have to be after completion (and thus after the
resolution, including referendums.)

Correct.


groups.google.com/d/msg/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/wU4YAwE6wlI/k24LcDxJEecJ

The ruling is on this page: www.vekn.net/general-rulings

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: lionel, Killiam

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.219 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum