question-circle Redistribution with Slake the Thirst

31 Oct 2018 09:20 #91610 by Vezintroll.
Hello,

A blood brother (for example Agi) playing redistribution gains 1 Blood and I move from another vampire 3 blood to Agi.

Name: Redistribution
[LoB:C]
Cardtype: Action
Discipline: Sanguinus
+1 stealth action.
[san] This acting vampire gains a blood. Then move any amount of blood and equipment among the Blood Brothers in this circle.
[SAN] As above, and unlock this acting vampire.

If Agi plays Slake the thirst at superior, how many blood gains a second Blood Brother? 1 or 4?

Name: Slake the Thirst
[HttB:C]
Cardtype: Action Modifier/Combat
Discipline: Sanguinus
[san] [COMBAT] Only usable when this vampire gains blood. Choose another ready Blood Brother of the same circle. That vampire gains the same amount of blood from the bank.
[SAN] [ACTION MODIFIER] As above, but usable as an action modifier.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
31 Oct 2018 09:56 #91611 by Bloodartist
Pretty sure its only 1 blood, since only one blood is "gained" from redistribution, the rest is just moved around. But I'm not the authority here.

"Do you believe in the power of the night?
If you want to go with me, refuse the light"
- Blutengel, Soultaker

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
31 Oct 2018 14:00 #91617 by Ankha
Quoting LSJ:

You can gain 1 blood if you play it when "This acting vampire
gains a blood". Or you can play it when you "move any amount of blood
and equipment" to gain 3 (in our case)

groups.google.com/d/msg/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/HQD-UNP7Y0s/cHxAnD8Z9dwJ

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
31 Oct 2018 20:42 #91622 by Klaital
You can even use it with Coagulated Entity to give someone the amount of blood you moved from other vampires to the acting one (assuming it ever goes unblocked)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
01 Nov 2018 07:09 #91625 by PetriWessman
Huh. Did not realize it also counted transferred blood (separately). Good to know, opens up some fun options I did not realize existed :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.115 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum