file Mata Hari and Hakim's Law: Leadership

26 Feb 2019 04:31 - 26 Feb 2019 04:32 #93676 by Boris The Blade
Mata Hari plays Haqim's Law: Leadership. There is no other Assamite on the table. Does Mata Hari's controller gain 2 pool?

Mata Hari
Ravnos
Capacity: 7
Group: 4
Independent. Red List: Mata Hari has 2 votes (titled). You and she may play cards that require a sect and/or clan as if she were of that required sect and/or clan.

Haqim's Law: Leadership
Action
Assamite
+1 stealth action.
Each Methuselah who controls any of the oldest ready Assamites gains 2 pool.
Last edit: 26 Feb 2019 04:32 by Boris The Blade.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
26 Feb 2019 04:40 #93677 by LivesByProxy
I would think "no" because when it resolves it checks for Assamites on the table, and Mata Hari isn't one. You and her can play cards as though she were of any clan or sect, but that wouldn't apply to effects that check for clan / sect.

:gang: :CEL: :FOR: :PRO: :cap6: Gangrel. Noddist. Camarilla. Once each turn, LivesByProxy may burn 1 blood to lose Protean :PRO: until the end of the turn and gain your choice of superior Auspex :AUS:, Obfuscate :OBF:, or Potence :POT: for the current action.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
26 Feb 2019 06:52 #93682 by Ankha

Boris The Blade wrote: Mata Hari plays Haqim's Law: Leadership. There is no other Assamite on the table. Does Mata Hari's controller gain 2 pool?

Mata Hari
Ravnos
Capacity: 7
Group: 4
Independent. Red List: Mata Hari has 2 votes (titled). You and she may play cards that require a sect and/or clan as if she were of that required sect and/or clan.

Haqim's Law: Leadership
Action
Assamite
+1 stealth action.
Each Methuselah who controls any of the oldest ready Assamites gains 2 pool.


Haqim's Law: Leadership sees Mata Hari as an Assamite since she is playing it as an Assamite, so her controller gains 2 pool.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Boris The Blade

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
26 Feb 2019 13:08 #93691 by Boris The Blade
Thanks. Is that ruling written somewhere? I could only find it for allies playing cards as vampires in the General Rulings section. That could be replaced by a more general version since it holds.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
26 Feb 2019 14:39 #93692 by Mewcat
O geez.

So should read may play (ie meet requirements) and be considered as of a clan or sect for the resolution of the card.

#facepalm

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
26 Feb 2019 14:49 #93693 by DJHedgehog
So what you're saying is that once she plays the card she becomes an assamite until the end of the action?

That's the dumbest shit I've ever heard.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.150 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum