file Conditional Intercepts

16 Apr 2019 10:34 #94523 by the1andonlime
Does Teresita lose her +1 intercept if the acting vampire changes sect before the action resolves?

If yes, what about cards like Ministry and Protection Racket?

Teresita, the Godmother
Sabbat: Teresita gets +1 intercept against Camarilla vampires. Black Hand. Seraph.

Protection Racket
Reaction
Requires an anarch.
+1 intercept, with an additional +1 intercept if the acting vampire is titled.

Ministry
Reaction
Cost: 1 blood
Requires a Black Hand vampire. Do not replace until after this action.
+2 intercept, +3 intercept instead if the acting vampire is Sabbat. Lock this vampire after action resolution if he or she did not block this action.



Nathaneal (Y.Y.)
Inceptor Asian Continental Championship
domainsg.blogspot.com

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 Apr 2019 12:07 #94524 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Conditional Intercepts
Yes. Do you have a specific scenario in mind?

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: the1andonlime

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 Apr 2019 12:52 #94527 by Whisker
Replied by Whisker on topic Conditional Intercepts
Red Question played mid-action?
The following user(s) said Thank You: the1andonlime

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 Apr 2019 15:15 #94528 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Conditional Intercepts

Whisker wrote: Red Question played mid-action?


Teresita, the Godmother; if a Camarilla vampire is acting, Teresita has +1 intercept until the acting changes sect.

Protection Racket: if the acting vampire has a sect-related title and manages somehow to change sect, the Protection Racket will then provide only 1 intercept.

Ministry: if the acting vampire is Sabbat, the card will provide +3 intercept until the acting vampire changes sect, in which case the card will provide only +2 intercept.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: the1andonlime

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
24 Apr 2019 20:35 #94648 by Sambomb
Replied by Sambomb on topic Conditional Intercepts
Mask of a 1000 faces is the easier scenario that comes to mind.

Arika recruit Carlton.

Anarch Terezita blocks.
Arika plays :OBF: Forgotten Labyrinth ( + 4 total stealth )

Terezita plays
Protection Racket ( + 3 total intercept )
AND
Ministry gives + 2 intercept ( + 5 total intercept )

Sebastian Goulet :adv: plays :OBF: Mask of 1000 faces +6 total stealth ( he has + 1 to recruit and +1 of SUP mask)

Protection Racket gives - 1 intercept because Goulet isnt titled?
Ministry gives + 1 intercept because Goulet is Sabbat?

Archbishop of Itaocara
Prince ID #510

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
25 Apr 2019 07:41 #94654 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Conditional Intercepts

Sambomb wrote: Mask of a 1000 faces is the easier scenario that comes to mind.

Arika recruit Carlton.

Anarch Terezita blocks.
Arika plays :OBF: Forgotten Labyrinth ( + 4 total stealth )

Terezita plays
Protection Racket ( + 3 total intercept )
AND
Ministry gives + 2 intercept ( + 5 total intercept )

Sebastian Goulet :adv: plays :OBF: Mask of 1000 faces +6 total stealth ( he has + 1 to recruit and +1 of SUP mask)

Protection Racket gives - 1 intercept because Goulet isnt titled?
Ministry gives + 1 intercept because Goulet is Sabbat?

Correct.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Lech, Sambomb

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.188 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum