Might of the Camarilla
When Might is played and the vampire is burned. What happens to the counters?
Im assuming they are lost and not returned to the pool.
Name: Might of the Camarilla
Cardtype: Political Action
Requires a justicar or Inner Circle member.
If this referendum is successful, each Methuselah burns a vampire (of his or her choosing) in his or her uncontrolled region.
http://www.vekn.net/rulebook wrote: 1.1 ...
2.Burn: When a card is "burned," it is placed into its owner's discard pile (the discard pile is called the "ash heap" for this reason). The ash heap can be examined by any player at any time. When a counter is "burned," it is returned to the blood bank (see Blood Bank and the Edge, sec 2.2). Sometimes, an instruction may say to remove a card from the game. While some cards and effects can retrieve cards from the ash heap, cards that are removed from the game cannot be retrieved or affected in any way. When a card is burned or removed from the game, any counters or other cards on it are burned.
The Last sentence "When a card is burned or removed from the game, any counters or other cards on it are burned." After that they follow the earlier "When a counter is "burned," it is returned to the blood bank."
Trust in Jan Pieterzoon.