file Burn option and requirements

12 Aug 2019 09:03 #96249 by Palamedes
The Rulebook says:
Some cards that have a requirement also have a burn option icon. This icon means that a Methuselah who doesn't control a minion that meets the requirements may discard the card during any Methuselah's unlock phase. Each Methuselah is limited to one such discard each unlock phase.

If I control Teresita (Black Hand Seraph) with Tattoo Signal on her, may I use burn option on the second Tattoo Signal in my hand, since the vampire can have only one Tattoo Signal and I have no other Seraph in play?

If "yes" or "no" - why?

Warning: Spoiler! [ Click to expand ]

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 Aug 2019 09:42 #96250 by thelonius reloaded
No, you can't because you meet the requirements. The requirement is "a seraph", not "a seraph with no tattoo signal" (cf. With Legacy)

Italian National Coordinator

Lurking in the underground of Bologna, Italy
The following user(s) said Thank You: Palamedes

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.088 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum