file Shadow body and Tenebrous form

01 Oct 2019 08:30 #97176 by Raven
Hello,

I have 2 questions about cards in topic:

1)When vamp A is taking action (non-bleed, non-political) was blocked, and played Shadow Body on OBT

"[obt] Strike: combat ends.
[OBT] As above, and if this vampire was blocked while performing a non-bleed non-political action, the action continues as if unblocked."

Then blocking vamp played Relentless Reaper

"Only usable when both combatants are still ready and combat would end. Burn 1 blood to start a new round instead."

What is happening with Shadow Body efffect?
Can vamp A continue her action after additional combat round from Relentless Reaper using Shadow Body effect from previous round?


2)How exacly Tenebrous Form on [OBT] works?

"[obt] +1 stealth.
[OBT] As above, and minions without Obtenebration must burn 1 blood to attempt to block."

When vamp A is taking an action, and vamp B attempts to block. Then vamp A plays Tenebrous Form. Must vamp B burn 1 blood immediately? What if vamp B has no blood?

What happens if vamp B plays card that force her to attempt to block but she has no blood (for ex.: Eluding the Arms of Morpheus, Second Tradition: Domain)?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
01 Oct 2019 13:43 #97180 by kschaefer

Raven wrote: Can vamp A continue her action after additional combat round from Relentless Reaper using Shadow Body effect from previous round?

No, the after combat effect from S:CE is lost when a new round of combat or a new combat occurs.

Raven wrote: 2)How exacly Tenebrous Form on [OBT] works?

"[obt] +1 stealth.
[OBT] As above, and minions without Obtenebration must burn 1 blood to attempt to block."

When vamp A is taking an action, and vamp B attempts to block. Then vamp A plays Tenebrous Form. Must vamp B burn 1 blood immediately? What if vamp B has no blood?

What happens if vamp B plays card that force her to attempt to block but she has no blood (for ex.: Eluding the Arms of Morpheus, Second Tradition: Domain)?

The blocking minion has the choice to burn a blood, if they fail to do so, they are unable to block. So, if the blocking minion has no blood, then they will fail to block.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
02 Oct 2019 09:16 #97203 by Tadori

kschaefer wrote:

Raven wrote: Can vamp A continue her action after additional combat round from Relentless Reaper using Shadow Body effect from previous round?

No, the after combat effect from S:CE is lost when a new round of combat or a new combat occurs.


Can you provide a ruling on with you base your answer because it's not so obvious to me. This card creates a new round of existing combat not a new combat(its doesnt work like psyche)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
02 Oct 2019 09:30 #97204 by drnlmza

Tadori wrote: Can you provide a ruling on with you base your answer because it's not so obvious to me


From the general rulings page on this site, 3rd ruling in the "Action continues as if unblocked" section

Rulings Page wrote: Any effect that starts a new combat after the combat that was ended by (or continues the combat that was ended by) a "combat ends and the action continues as if unblocked" will nullify the "continue action" part. This includes Psyche (superior), Fast Reaction, Hidden Lurker, and Telepathic Tracking.

(emphais added)

--
National Coordinator
South Africa
The following user(s) said Thank You: beslin igor, Tadori

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.116 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum