file Evil Eye and Freak Drive

05 Oct 2019 00:37 #97245 by Kirill
Can a minion play Freak Drive at superior if action has been canceled by superior Evil Eye?

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Oct 2019 02:59 #97246 by LivesByProxy
No?

Freak Drive at superior says, "Only usable if the action was blocked."

Evil Eye at superior says nothing about the reacting minion also having to block, unlike Shattered Mirror, for example.

:gang: :CEL: :FOR: :PRO: :cap6: Gangrel. Noddist. Camarilla. Once each turn, LivesByProxy may burn 1 blood to lose Protean :PRO: until the end of the turn and gain your choice of superior Auspex :AUS:, Obfuscate :OBF:, or Potence :POT: for the current action.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Oct 2019 09:08 - 05 Oct 2019 09:12 #97249 by Bloodartist
No. The action didn't happen, so there was no option to play action modifiers. (Even if freak drive didn't have those clauses that LivesByProxy pointed out.). The card is canceled in the "as played"-window, where ONLY cancel cards are playable.

"Plenty of little men tried to put their swords through my heart. And there's plenty of little skeletons buried in the woods."
- Tormund Giantsbane, Game of Thrones
Last edit: 05 Oct 2019 09:12 by Bloodartist.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
06 Oct 2019 15:35 #97264 by jamesatzephyr

Bloodartist wrote: The card is canceled in the "as played"-window, where ONLY cancel cards are playable.


Also Wakes, as per 1.6.1-and-a-bit of the rules.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.227 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum