file Club Illusion

11 Oct 2019 13:23 #97340 by Sm0k3rz
Club Illusion was created by Sm0k3rz
HI,

Club Illusion:
Unique location.Once each bleed action an anarch announces, he or she can burn 1 blood to get +1 bleed during that action.

Question is:
1 i must declare for +1 bleed and burn one blood immediatly?
2 can i use as an' action modifier (during that action) and not burn the blood for example if the action is blocked?
3 can i use it for example after block are declined ?

Thank you

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 Oct 2019 13:34 #97341 by Bloodartist
Replied by Bloodartist on topic Club Illusion

Sm0k3rz wrote:
Question is:
1 i must declare for +1 bleed and burn one blood immediatly?

Yes. When you announce bleed, you can burn blood.

2 can i use as an' action modifier (during that action) and not burn the blood for example if the action is blocked?

You can use action modifiers during that action normally. You pay modifiers when you play them.

3 can i use it for example after block are declined ?

No. You cannot use club illusion after blocks are declined, see 1.

"Plenty of little men tried to put their swords through my heart. And there's plenty of little skeletons buried in the woods."
- Tormund Giantsbane, Game of Thrones
The following user(s) said Thank You: Sm0k3rz

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 Oct 2019 14:33 #97343 by Sm0k3rz
Replied by Sm0k3rz on topic Club Illusion
Thank you!! :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 Oct 2019 01:21 #97347 by thelonius reloaded
Replied by thelonius reloaded on topic Club Illusion

Sm0k3rz wrote: HI,

Club Illusion:
Unique location.Once each bleed action an anarch announces, he or she can burn 1 blood to get +1 bleed during that action.

Question is:
1 i must declare for +1 bleed and burn one blood immediatly?
2 can i use as an' action modifier (during that action) and not burn the blood for example if the action is blocked?
3 can i use it for example after block are declined ?

Thank you


1) yes, when the action is announced
2) no, you burn blood even if you are blocked.
3) no (read the card)

Italian National Coordinator

Lurking in the underground of Bologna, Italy

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 Oct 2019 05:23 #97348 by mjvtes521
Replied by mjvtes521 on topic Club Illusion

Sm0k3rz wrote: HI,

Club Illusion:
Unique location.Once each bleed action an anarch announces, he or she can burn 1 blood to get +1 bleed during that action.


That's the wrong card text. One of those beta ones from Amaranth I bet. Don't trust the Amaranth card texts. Awesome website with that one fatal flaw. The actual official card text (for all cards) is on the vekn card lists page (under Rules on the side menu):

Club Illusion
[TR:R]
Cardtype: Master
Cost: 1 pool
Master: unique location. When any Anarch vampire declares a bleed action, he or she can burn 1 blood to get +1 bleed on that action (only usable once each action).

It's only usable "when any anarch vampire declares [would be clearer if it said "announces", but same meaning] a bleed action, he or she...."

Much clearer with the actual card text, but it could be clearer :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.104 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum