Is ghoul mortal?
Sunset strip interaction with Procurer
Name: Sunset Strip, Hollywood
Cost: 1 pool
Master: unique location.
Lock to give all vampires +1 stealth on hunt actions until your next unlock phase. Lock to reduce the cost to recruit a mortal ally or employ a mortal retainer by 1 blood or pool (but never less than 0 blood or pool).
Cost: 2 blood
Ghoul with 1 life. 1 strength, 0 bleed.
Procurer may move 1 blood from the blood bank to a ready vampire you control as a +2 stealth action.
a) Ghouls are mortal
Basis: Rulebook --> World of Darkness Glossary
Ghoul: A mortal who drinks the blood of a vampire but has not been drained beforehand.
b) Ghouls are not mortal
Basis: Leech, Ghouled treating ghouls either explicitly implying being non-mortal, or making explicitly non-mortal ghoul
Requires a ready mortal, ghoul, or mage.
Steal a blood (it becomes a life) from a vampire controlled by another Methuselah and unlock this ally. Burn any conviction [1 CONVICTION] cards on this ally. This ally may play cards requiring Potence [pot] as a vampire until his or her next unlock phase.
Cost: 1 blood
Only usable when the action to recruit a mortal ally is announced.
If this action is successful, put this card on that ally and add 1 additional life to the ally from the blood bank. This ally is considered a ghoul and not a mortal. Once each combat, this ally can play a strike card that requires basic Potence [pot] as a vampire.
Which is it?
If a), suggest adding a ruling
If b), suggest rewording glossary avoiding game term, or adding overriding one, like monster, or something like "Formerly mortal..."
Sabbat. If this vampire's bleed is successful, he laughs manicly and untaps.