file Andre LeRoux and Computer Hacking

07 Feb 2020 00:34 #98899 by XZealot
If Andre LeRoux is bleeding for more than one from Computer Hacking for example, and his bleed would be successful, then is there a timing window where he can use his own special on his own bleed to reduce his own bleed by 1 to increase his bleed by +2?

Andre LeRoux
Clan: Toreador (group 5)
Capacity: 3
Disciplines: aus
Camarilla: When a vampire you control would successfully bleed, you may reduce the bleed amount by 1 to give Andre +2 bleed this turn.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Feb 2020 07:06 - 07 Feb 2020 08:08 #98902 by Ankha
Yes, cardtext. The timing window is "when a vampire you control would successfully bleed". He fulfills the condition.

He doesn't even need the Computer Hacking to make it work:

Andre Leroux bleeds for 1. No block. The bleed would be successful since it's for 1 or more. Since the condition is met, he uses his special to modify the bleed amout: -1+2 (both decrease and increase are applied at the same time).
So final bleed amount is: 1 -1 + 2 = 2.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 07 Feb 2020 08:08 by Ankha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Feb 2020 15:34 #98910 by Sambomb
Just to be sure, can i bleed 0 ( shambling hordes for example ), change it to negative -1, and enhance it to 1 ?

Archbishop of Itaocara
Prince ID #510

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Feb 2020 16:42 #98912 by Ankha

Sambomb wrote: Just to be sure, can i bleed 0 ( shambling hordes for example ), change it to negative -1, and enhance it to 1 ?

No, for two reasons:

- the SH is not a vampire
- bleeding for 0 doesn't trigger the condition "would successfully bleed"

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Sambomb

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Feb 2020 17:12 #98913 by kschaefer

Ankha wrote: Andre Leroux bleeds for 1. No block. The bleed would be successful since it's for 1 or more. Since the condition is met, he uses his special to modify the bleed amout: -1+2 (both decrease and increase are applied at the same time).
So final bleed amount is: 1 -1 + 2 = 2.

If have to wonder how a 3-cap got out of playtesting with the ability to bleed for 2 without playing cards or spending blood.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Feb 2020 17:33 - 07 Feb 2020 17:33 #98914 by Ankha

kschaefer wrote:

Ankha wrote: Andre Leroux bleeds for 1. No block. The bleed would be successful since it's for 1 or more. Since the condition is met, he uses his special to modify the bleed amout: -1+2 (both decrease and increase are applied at the same time).
So final bleed amount is: 1 -1 + 2 = 2.

If have to wonder how a 3-cap got out of playtesting with the ability to bleed for 2 without playing cards or spending blood.


Like

Name: Béatrice "Oracle171" Tremblay
[NoR:U]: Imbued
Creed: Innocent
Group: 4
Life: 3
Virtue: inn ven
During your unlock phase, another ready imbued you control takes 1 unpreventable damage. +1 bleed.

But anyway, it's not a rule question anymore.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 07 Feb 2020 17:33 by Ankha.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kushiel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.156 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum