file Anesthetic touch - Relentless Reaper

29 Mar 2020 16:09 #99444 by thelonius reloaded
yet another Anestethic touch topic

Name: Anesthetic Touch
[BL:C1, LoB:C]
Cardtype: Combat
Discipline: Obeah/Auspex
Only usable at close range.
[aus] Strike: dodge.
[obe] Strike: hand strike. Combat ends immediately after the resolution of this strike.
[OBE] As [obe] above, with first strike.

Name: Relentless Reaper
[LK:4]
Cardtype: Combat
Discipline: Thanatosis/Fortitude
[for] Prevent 1 damage.
[thn] Press.
[THN] Only usable if both combatants are still ready and combat would end. Instead, burn 1 blood to start a new round.


I can't figure how this two cards at [OBE] and [THN] interacts each other...

Italian National Coordinator

Lurking in the underground of Bologna, Italy

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Mar 2020 16:50 #99445 by Boris The Blade
There is no special interaction. Ending the combat always opens the end of round window. Relentless Reaper is played in that window (same as Psyche), and by that time it does not matter how the window was reached.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Mar 2020 16:55 #99446 by thelonius reloaded
So the minion opposing the anesthetic touch can :
- declare a strike (which doesn't resolve for the combat ends,
- still can prevent the hand strike,
- then they can play relentless to start a new round right?

Italian National Coordinator

Lurking in the underground of Bologna, Italy

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Mar 2020 19:01 #99448 by Boris The Blade

thelonius reloaded wrote: - declare a strike (which doesn't resolve for the combat ends,

Whether the opponent's strike resolves or not follows standard First Strike rules.

- still can prevent the hand strike,

Yes. Combat ends after strike resolution, which includes handling the damage.

- then they can play relentless to start a new round right?

Right.

Note that with :OBE: :THN:, a single vampire can play both, and keep punching without getting punched back if the opponent doe snot have First Strike.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.121 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum