file Rush locked minion who unlock during action

31 Mar 2020 21:32 #99472 by beslin igor
Some action cards,or minion special text say: enter combat with locked minion,i will ask what happen in 2 scenario:

1) A rush locked B minion with action card who say enter combat with locked minion,B play reaction cards to unlock and declare block,so 0stealt 0intercept,I beleive B lock and combat with block happen,or no?

2) A rush locked B minion with action card who say enter combat with locked minion at +1 stealt action, B play reaction and unlock with 0intercept,but block is fail,but what happen,there is no locked minion,so A lose target,action fail-no mod or reaction can be played,and A dont need to pay action,or no?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
31 Mar 2020 21:38 #99473 by kschaefer

beslin igor wrote: 1) A rush locked B minion with action card who say enter combat with locked minion,B play reaction cards to unlock and declare block,so 0stealt 0intercept,I beleive B lock and combat with block happen,or no?

The block will succeed and the combat will be a result of the block.

beslin igor wrote: 2) A rush locked B minion with action card who say enter combat with locked minion at +1 stealt action, B play reaction and unlock with 0intercept,but block is fail,but what happen,there is no locked minion,so A lose target,action fail-no mod or reaction can be played,and A dont need to pay action,or no?

The action fizzles because there is no valid target. Any costs for the action need to be paid however.
The following user(s) said Thank You: beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
31 Mar 2020 21:41 #99474 by beslin igor

kschaefer wrote:

beslin igor wrote: 2) A rush locked B minion with action card who say enter combat with locked minion at +1 stealt action, B play reaction and unlock with 0intercept,but block is fail,but what happen,there is no locked minion,so A lose target,action fail-no mod or reaction can be played,and A dont need to pay action,or no?

The action fizzles because there is no valid target. Any costs for the action need to be paid however.


You sure to action must be paid?
and freak drive allowed?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
31 Mar 2020 21:51 #99475 by kschaefer

beslin igor wrote:

kschaefer wrote:

beslin igor wrote: 2) A rush locked B minion with action card who say enter combat with locked minion at +1 stealt action, B play reaction and unlock with 0intercept,but block is fail,but what happen,there is no locked minion,so A lose target,action fail-no mod or reaction can be played,and A dont need to pay action,or no?

The action fizzles because there is no valid target. Any costs for the action need to be paid however.


You sure to action must be paid?

Yes.

beslin igor wrote: and freak drive allowed?

No. The action is not successful and it is not blocked. So the requirements for inferior and superior Freak Drive are not met.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
31 Mar 2020 22:31 #99476 by jamesatzephyr

kschaefer wrote: [

beslin igor wrote: and freak drive allowed?

No. The action is not successful


Incorrect. The action was successful - it reached resolution unblocked, which is why you've just paid for it. It then fizzled.

[LSJ 20070411]

LSJ wrote: > D. Nose fizzles, because now Ali is untapped.
>
> Can Saulot Freak Drive now? We ruled "no", since the action wasn't
> successful (negating basic FD), and Saulot was not blocked (negating
> the superior version).
>
> Correct?

The action was successful (reached resolution unblocked).
Saulot can Freak.

The following user(s) said Thank You: ResurrectioN, beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
01 Apr 2020 01:10 #99479 by kschaefer
Right. Thanks, James.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.206 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum