file Disguised Baseball Bat

25 Apr 2020 13:23 #99697 by XZealot
Does the DNR from Baseball Bat still apply if you put it into play via Disguised Weapon?

Disguised Weapon
Only usable before range is determined. Equip with a weapon from your hand (requirements and cost apply as normal). As above, but usable before choosing a strike.


Baseball Bat
Melee weapon. Do not replace until after this action.Strike: strength+1 damage. If the action to equip with the Baseball Bat is successful, unlock the acting minion at the end of the turn.

Equipment

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
25 Apr 2020 14:36 #99698 by beslin igor
Replied by beslin igor on topic Disguised Baseball Bat
DNR apply,yea,DNR dont apply only if card canceled

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
25 Apr 2020 19:58 #99699 by jamesatzephyr

XZealot wrote: Does the DNR from Baseball Bat still apply if you put it into play via Disguised Weapon?


No.

[LSJ 20080702]

LSJ wrote: > If a minion uses Concealed Weapon to get a Baseball Bat, does the
> player draw a replacement card for the Baseball Bat immediately, or
> after the action is over?
>
> I know the minion won't untap, but I'm not sure about the card
> redraw. My guess is that the Baseball Bat isn't redrawn immediately.

Redraw immediately. The DNR clause only applies when the card is played.



There's a bunch of further discussion in that thread if you want to know more.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 May 2020 21:09 #99849 by beslin igor
Replied by beslin igor on topic Disguised Baseball Bat
What if Baseball Bat blocked and you play Gift of Bellona sup. do you replace card?


Gift of Bellona
a) If this action is blocked, your hand size is one card larger during the resulting combat.

lnf) Only usable when an action to equip with a weapon is successful. Unlock this acting vampire.

Sup) Only usable when an action to equip with a weapon from your hand is blocked. Before combat begins, equip this vampire with the weapon instead of placing it in your ash heap (pay cost as normal). During the first round of this combat, that weapon cannot be used.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 May 2020 07:46 - 17 May 2020 07:47 #99854 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Disguised Baseball Bat

beslin igor wrote: What if Baseball Bat blocked and you play Gift of Bellona sup. do you replace card?

No.
The course of the action was:
1/ equip with the Baseball Bat. Do not replace it "until after this action"
2/ the minion is blocked => play Gift of Bellona

Since Gift of Bellona does not end any "Do not replace" clause, you have to wait "until after this action" (Baseball Bat).

The difference is that the Baseball Bat is played in a normal fashion in that scenario so the DNR clause applies as normal.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 17 May 2020 07:47 by Ankha.
The following user(s) said Thank You: beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.113 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum