Draba timing		
	
	
			
	
						07 Jun 2020 12:18				#100041
		by lip
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Draba timing was created by lip			
			
				Situation: A → B → C
A plays Magic of the Smith
 at 3 stealth, B has a locked Prince and a Second Tradition: Domain in hand.
Must B declare wether he attempts (using Second Tradition) or declines to block before C has a chance to play Draba
 ? Can he wait to see if C plays Draba and only use his Second Tradition in this case ?
Relevant ruling (maybe): [PIB 20150820] .
Bonus questions:
- Does the same timing apply for C to use an inferior
 Draba on A's vampire ?
- Does the same timing apply to Ignis Fatuus at inferior
 and superior 
 ?
The situation happened in game and we were curious to see if B had to commit and trust the Ravnos player, which is not the same as waiting for after he plays the card.
	
		
			
		
		
			
				
[Action/Reaction][1B]
 +1 stealth action. Ⓓ  Put this card on a ready minion. You still control this card. Burn this card to reduce that minion's stealth to 0. The minion may still increase his or her stealth.
 Reduce the acting minion's stealth to 0. The minion may still increase his or her stealth.
			
		
	
	
		
			
		
		
			
				
[Reaction]
Requires a prince or justicar.
+2 intercept. Also usable by a locked prince or justicar, even if intercept is not yet needed, to burn 1 blood to unlock and attempt to block with +2 intercept.
			
		
	
	
		
			
		
		
			
				
[Reaction][1B]
 The acting minion gets -1 stealth for the remainder of the turn.
 Reduce a bleed against any Methuselah by 1.
			
		
	
	
		
			
		
		
			
				
[Action][1B]
+1 stealth action.
 Search your library for an equipment card and equip this acting vampire with it (requirements and cost apply as normal). Shuffle afterward.
 As above, but this is a +3 stealth action.
			
		
	
			
					A plays Magic of the Smith
Must B declare wether he attempts (using Second Tradition) or declines to block before C has a chance to play Draba
Relevant ruling (maybe): [PIB 20150820] .
Bonus questions:
- Does the same timing apply for C to use an inferior
- Does the same timing apply to Ignis Fatuus at inferior
The situation happened in game and we were curious to see if B had to commit and trust the Ravnos player, which is not the same as waiting for after he plays the card.
			Draba		
		[Action/Reaction][1B]
			Second Tradition: Domain		
		[Reaction]
Requires a prince or justicar.
+2 intercept. Also usable by a locked prince or justicar, even if intercept is not yet needed, to burn 1 blood to unlock and attempt to block with +2 intercept.
			Ignis Fatuus		
		[Reaction][1B]
			Magic of the Smith		
		[Action][1B]
+1 stealth action.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						07 Jun 2020 14:40				#100043
		by Ankha
	
	
		
			
	
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Ankha on topic Draba timing			
			
				If B declines to block, the decision is final, unless the action changes targets.
So B needs to attempt to block first. Impulse goes back to A, then B (who is lacking the intercept but still attempting to block), then C who can play Draba.
Whether the action is blocked or not (by comparing stealth and intercept) is determined only when everyone has passed the impulse.
							
					So B needs to attempt to block first. Impulse goes back to A, then B (who is lacking the intercept but still attempting to block), then C who can play Draba.
Whether the action is blocked or not (by comparing stealth and intercept) is determined only when everyone has passed the impulse.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						16 Jan 2021 12:34				#101444
		by beslin igor
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
				Replied by beslin igor on topic Draba timing			
			
				So in teory :
Situation: A → B → C
A plays Magic of the Smith
 at 3 stealth, B has unlocked minion,0 intercept,B can ask player C do you have Draba to help me,if C say: yes I have and want to play,B can declare atempt to block even with 0 intercept and him expect to C play Draba when C get impulse?			
							
					Situation: A → B → C
A plays Magic of the Smith
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- beslin igor
 - 
				
											 - Offline
 - Antediluvian
 - 
				
			 
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 732
 - Thank you received: 150
 
			
	
						18 Jan 2021 07:50				#101454
		by Snodig
	
	
		
			
	
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Snodig on topic Draba timing			
			
				Yes. There is nothing stopping you from declaring an attempt to block while you do not have enough intercept. Technically, you do this all the time. You cannot play intercept you do not need, so in order to meet that requirement you must attempt to block with insufficient intercept.			
					Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
		Time to create page: 0.116 seconds	
- You are here:
 - 
											Home
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Forum
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							
						
										
				 - Draba timing
 
											
						