question-circle Pentweret vs Demdemeh ability

01 Jul 2020 07:59 #100216 by Keiran
Can Pentweret steal an ally, that moved to play by Demdemeh's ability?

Pentweret
Independent: When in combat at close range with an ally that costs less than 4 blood or pool or a vampire with capacity less than 4, Pentweret may give you control of that minion as a strike that costs 2 blood.

Demdemeh
Laibon: If any Gehenna cards are in play during your unlock phase, you may move an animal retainer on Demdemeh to your ready region as an animal ally with 1 strength and 1 bleed. While that animal has more than 2 life, he or she gets +1 strength.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
01 Jul 2020 10:25 #100218 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Pentweret vs Demdemeh ability
I can't see why not.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Keiran

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
01 Jul 2020 16:50 #100220 by Keiran
Because the cost of the ally is not defined. Or in this case, it counts as zero?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
02 Jul 2020 07:15 - 02 Jul 2020 07:16 #100224 by Bloodartist

Keiran wrote: Because the cost of the ally is not defined. Or in this case, it counts as zero?


Retainer cards that Demdemeh made an ally have costs (varies depending on card obviously). Is there a reason why those wouldn't count? It has a cost, it now counts as an ally. :dry:

"If a man wanders into a tiger's domain, it may result in his being devoured.
And so it has."
-- Pisha, VtM:B

Last edit: 02 Jul 2020 07:16 by Bloodartist.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Keiran

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.121 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum