file Are Equipment effects done by the bearer?

02 Jul 2020 15:41 #100230 by Rémi
Dear all,

I control a minion which has an equipment. This equipment does something, from the rule point of view, is the bearer doing that effect?

A few examples:
Name: Talbot's Chainsaw
Unique weapon.
If the bearer is ready during your unlock phase, this weapon inflicts 3 unpreventable damage on a ready minion you control.

Name: Black Gloves
Bearer takes 1 damage during strike resolution when this weapon is used, but only once each combat.

Thanks in advance,
Regards,
Rémi.

I am Rémi Cavaillé (), Barcelona (SPAIN). I was the Prince of Lyon (FRANCE) in 2003 :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Jul 2020 06:00 #100234 by Ankha
Could you be more specific?

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
04 Jul 2020 16:23 #100250 by Hobbesgoblin
If I can hazard a guess, I would assume, in respect to the quoted cards "What is the soruce of the damage?" Is it coming from the Vampire wielding it, or is it environmental?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
04 Jul 2020 22:54 #100257 by Kushiel
Dunno if this is what Rémi is asking about, but this would work as a situation:

I have merged Helena in play (relevant card text: "Helena is immune to damage from demons"). I also have Abyssal Hunter (a demon) in play, which has equipped Talbot's Chainsaw (see card text above).
If the Hunter targets merged Helena with Talbot's three damage during the unlock phase, is she immune to it because it was damage from a demon?
The following user(s) said Thank You: Rémi

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Jul 2020 11:38 #100267 by Ankha

Kushiel wrote: I have merged Helena in play (relevant card text: "Helena is immune to damage from demons"). I also have Abyssal Hunter (a demon) in play, which has equipped Talbot's Chainsaw (see card text above).
If the Hunter targets merged Helena with Talbot's three damage during the unlock phase, is she immune to it because it was damage from a demon?

No. The damage is inflicted by the Talbot Chainsaw, not the minion wielding it.

groups.google.com/d/msg/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/Mz_fcIldfAY/Ys_W0MtwqLgJ

This is a different situation from a demon striking with the Chainsaw, in which case the damage is considered to be inflicted by a demon and an equipment. Both Helena (immune to damage from demons) and Mictlantecuhtli (immune to damage from weapons) would both be immune to the damage of such a strike.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kushiel, Rémi

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Jul 2020 15:03 #100286 by beslin igor

Ankha wrote:

Kushiel wrote: I have merged Helena in play (relevant card text: "Helena is immune to damage from demons"). I also have Abyssal Hunter (a demon) in play, which has equipped Talbot's Chainsaw (see card text above).
If the Hunter targets merged Helena with Talbot's three damage during the unlock phase, is she immune to it because it was damage from a demon?

No. The damage is inflicted by the Talbot Chainsaw, not the minion wielding it.

groups.google.com/d/msg/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/Mz_fcIldfAY/Ys_W0MtwqLgJ

This is a different situation from a demon striking with the Chainsaw, in which case the damage is considered to be inflicted by a demon and an equipment. Both Helena (immune to damage from demons) and Mictlantecuhtli (immune to damage from weapons) would both be immune to the damage of such a strike.


So Ankha in you example Mictlantecuhtli is immune from Talbot Chainsaw in both scenario,him dint take damage from Talbot Chainsaw text during unlock and him dint take damage from Talbot Chainsaw as strike,but in Helena scenario she take damage in unlock because damage inflict Talbot Chainsaw,but no take damage from strike Talbot Chainsaw if strike made by demons,right?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.121 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum