file is Carver's Meat Packing and Storage "burn hostage counter" a "during x do y"?

29 Jul 2020 18:55 #100447 by Hobbesgoblin

Carver's Meat Packing and Storage
Master. unique location.
When a vampire of capacity below 4 goes to torpor, put a hostage counter on him. Hostages cannot be moved to the ready region or be diablerized. During your master phase, you may lock this card to move X blood from the blood bank to a ready vampire you control where X is the number of hostages in torpor. Any ready vampire may burn 2 blood to burn any vampire's hostage counter during any unlock phase. Burn all hostage counters if this card leaves play.


Does the bold text fall under the "During X, Do Y" Template, despite being switched around?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Jul 2020 20:58 #100448 by Ankha

Hobbesgoblin wrote: Any ready vampire may burn 2 blood to burn any vampire's hostage counter during any unlock phase.


It's the same as "During any unlock phase, any ready vampire..."

Hobbesgoblin wrote: Does the bold text fall under the "During X, Do Y" Template, despite being switched around?

Yes.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Hakuron, Hobbesgoblin

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Jul 2020 15:23 - 30 Jul 2020 15:25 #100450 by Joscha
So does that mean, two different of your vampires cannot burn two different hostage counters? That seems to be counter intuitive of what the card should do.
Of course it can't do the same vampire, but different ones? (What was the question in our last gane).

Baron of Frankfurt
Last edit: 30 Jul 2020 15:25 by Joscha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
31 Jul 2020 06:50 #100451 by Ankha

Joscha wrote: So does that mean, two different of your vampires cannot burn two different hostage counters? That seems to be counter intuitive of what the card should do.
Of course it can't do the same vampire, but different ones? (What was the question in our last gane).


There's a subtlety here.
If a vampire pays blood to remove a hostage counter, this gives the opportunity to all the vampires (including the vampires of other Methuselahs) to do the same (for other hostage counters). However, you must do so before moving to the next effect.

See also Informant. groups.google.com/d/msg/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/ZD3ngGeMIlc/0btMZlijc2YJ

"During your unlock phase, any Methuselah who controls a ready Ishtarri can look at your hand."

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Joscha, Hakuron

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.139 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum