file Can you cancel bleeds with ecstasy?

06 Aug 2020 01:04 #100487 by GuyRusso6
I bleed my prey for 1 and then then he reduces it to 0 with ecstasy. I pass impulse to my prey. He states that he is not required to block. He states that a bleed for 0 is unsuccessful and ends the action before blockers need to be declared. Is this correct? I have stealth and bleed modifiers in hand. Does the action fail without any further opportunity to use those cards?

Abashed the devil stood and felt how awful goodness is ~Milton~

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
06 Aug 2020 07:06 #100490 by Lech
no, you have impulse and he have to say no block first. If he deny block, you can play bleed modifiers to increase bleed.

:laso: :CEL: :DOM: :OBT: :POT: :cap8:
Sabbat.Black Hand Shakar: Lech loathe ranged weapons. Once each action, he may burn 1 blood to become Camarilla Prince of Krakow until the end of the action.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
06 Aug 2020 11:05 #100491 by Snodig
A bleed for 0 i still a successful action (could Freak Drive at :for:), but it is not a successful bleed (you do not gain the edge).
As Lech points out though, the bleed could still be modified, and there is nothing cancelling the action here.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Lech

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.106 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum