file Freak Drive timming

21 Aug 2020 15:43 - 21 Aug 2020 18:12 #100571 by Sydnelson
After a long discussion with my playgroup I prefer to make this post to clarify anything.

I need to play Freak Drive after a action resolution, but I need to do that after or before the effects of action are concluded?

Exemples:
When a vampire use a Chain of Command, I need to play Freak Drive after or before the effect of CoC (bring vamps and bleed with them)?

When a vampire use Deep Song to enter in combat (and it is not blocked), can I to play Freak Drive/Forced March after or before the effect of Deep Song (combat)?

When a vampire call a political action can I play Freak Drive after or before the referendum (when votes and ballots are cast)?

A acting vampire was blocked and during the combat they is target of a Rotschreck, can I play a superior Freak Drive to unlock?


Name: Freak Drive
[Jyhad:R2, VTES:R, CE:U/PV2, Anarchs:PG, LoB:PA2, Third:U, LotN:PR, KoT:PV3, HttB:PSam2, 25th:3]
Cardtype: Action Modifier
Cost: 1 blood
Discipline: Fortitude
Only usable after action resolution.
[for] Only usable if the action was successful. Unlock this vampire.
[FOR] Only usable if the action was blocked. Unlock this vampire.
Artist: Daniel Gelon; Nilson; Ken Meyer, Jr.

Fernando Cesar - Sydnelson
LackeyCCG and OCTGN VtES Mantainer


:adv: :camarilla: :vent: :obf: :pro: :tha: :DOM: :PRE: :cap8:
Prince of Rio de Janeiro

Powerbase Rio de Janeiro
Last edit: 21 Aug 2020 18:12 by Sydnelson.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Aug 2020 17:58 - 21 Aug 2020 17:59 #100572 by Rémi
Replied by Rémi on topic Freak Drive timming
Hi,

Official text of the card from www.vekn.net/images/stories/downloads/cardlist.txt

You would have seen that
Name: Freak Drive
[Jyhad:R2, VTES:R, CE:U/PV2, Anarchs:PG, LoB:PA2, Third:U, LotN:PR, KoT:PV3, HttB:PSam2, 25th:3]
Cardtype: Action Modifier
Cost: 1 blood
Discipline: Fortitude
Only usable after action resolution.
[for] Only usable if the action was successful. Unlock this vampire.
[FOR] Only usable if the action was blocked. Unlock this vampire.
Artist: Daniel Gelon; Nilson; Ken Meyer, Jr.

So,
Freak Drive after the end of the action means
- after block resolution - after combat if blocked.
- atfer the referendum if political action
- after puting into play vampires from Chain of Command - New vampires will have to take another action to bleed. Those bleed actions do not belong to Chain of Command resolution.

Regards,
Rémi.

I am Rémi Cavaillé (), Barcelona (SPAIN). I was the Prince of Lyon (FRANCE) in 2003 :)
Last edit: 21 Aug 2020 17:59 by Rémi.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Aug 2020 20:30 - 22 Aug 2020 21:32 #100578 by Sydnelson
Replied by Sydnelson on topic Freak Drive timming

Rémi wrote: Hi,

Official text of the card from www.vekn.net/images/stories/downloads/cardlist.txt

You would have seen that
Name: Freak Drive
[Jyhad:R2, VTES:R, CE:U/PV2, Anarchs:PG, LoB:PA2, Third:U, LotN:PR, KoT:PV3, HttB:PSam2, 25th:3]
Cardtype: Action Modifier
Cost: 1 blood
Discipline: Fortitude
Only usable after action resolution.
[for] Only usable if the action was successful. Unlock this vampire.
[FOR] Only usable if the action was blocked. Unlock this vampire.
Artist: Daniel Gelon; Nilson; Ken Meyer, Jr.

So,
Freak Drive after the end of the action means
- after block resolution - after combat if blocked.
- atfer the referendum if political action
- after puting into play vampires from Chain of Command - New vampires will have to take another action to bleed. Those bleed actions do not belong to Chain of Command resolution.

Regards,
Rémi.



You be sure about after referendum, not just after a political action?

Fernando Cesar - Sydnelson
LackeyCCG and OCTGN VtES Mantainer


:adv: :camarilla: :vent: :obf: :pro: :tha: :DOM: :PRE: :cap8:
Prince of Rio de Janeiro

Powerbase Rio de Janeiro
Last edit: 22 Aug 2020 21:32 by Sydnelson.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Aug 2020 22:14 #100580 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Freak Drive timming

Sydnelson wrote: When a vampire use a Chain of Command, I need to play Freak Drive after or before the effect of CoC (bring vamps and bleed with them)?

After bringing the vampires in play, during that action. The fact that the vampires brought in play must do something has nothing to do with the current action, those are mandatory actions for after this action.

Sydnelson wrote: When a vampire use Deep Song to enter in combat (and it is not blocked), can I to play Freak Drive/Forced March after or before the effect of Deep Song (combat)?

After resolution, that is after the combat is concluded.

Sydnelson wrote: When a vampire call a political action can I play Freak Drive after or before the referendum (when votes and ballots are cast)?

After resolution, that is after the referendum is concluded.

Sydnelson wrote: A acting vampire was blocked and during the combat they is target of a Rotschreck, can I play a superior Freak Drive to unlock?


Rötschreck ends combat, but no the action. So you can play Freak Drive after resolution (that is after the combat has ended).

"After resolution" means you after you have resolved all the effects relative to that action.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Aug 2020 04:46 - 23 Aug 2020 04:50 #100581 by Sydnelson
Replied by Sydnelson on topic Freak Drive timming

Ankha wrote:

Sydnelson wrote:

Sydnelson wrote: When a vampire call a political action can I play Freak Drive after or before the referendum (when votes and ballots are cast)?

After resolution, that is after the referendum is concluded.


Thanks for the reply Vincent

Just to be sure, after referendum is concluded all occurs simultaneous end of referendum and end of action, so I can choose the order to play cards right? I can play Freak Drive or Truth of Thousand Lies and/or Cryptic Rider and them play Voter Captivation at the end correct?


Fernando Cesar - Sydnelson
LackeyCCG and OCTGN VtES Mantainer


:adv: :camarilla: :vent: :obf: :pro: :tha: :DOM: :PRE: :cap8:
Prince of Rio de Janeiro

Powerbase Rio de Janeiro
Last edit: 23 Aug 2020 04:50 by Sydnelson.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Aug 2020 08:13 - 23 Aug 2020 08:13 #100587 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Freak Drive timming

Sydnelson wrote:

Ankha wrote:

Sydnelson wrote: When a vampire call a political action can I play Freak Drive after or before the referendum (when votes and ballots are cast)?

After resolution, that is after the referendum is concluded.


Thanks for the reply Vincent

Just to be sure, after referendum is concluded all occurs simultaneous end of referendum and end of action, so I can choose the order to play cards right? I can play Freak Drive or Truth of Thousand Lies and/or Cryptic Rider and them play Voter Captivation at the end correct?


Correct.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 23 Aug 2020 08:13 by Ankha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.269 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum