file BB Ambush vs Obedience

11 Oct 2020 07:48 #100907 by Mateusz
Following Situation:

Mata Hari declares an action, gets blocked by an older vamp with DOM, Mata Hari plays Blood Brother Ambush, Blocker wants to play Obedience ... how does this interact?!

I am quite sure, that obedience cant be played here, but i wanted to have my guess confirmed!

Blood Brother Ambush
Only usable when an action is blocked.
Combat does not occur. Put this card into play. While in play, this card represents an ally with 3 life and 2 strength who can strike for 2R damage; this ally enters combat with the blocking minion. Blood Brother Ambush may play cards requiring basic Potence as a vampire with a capacity of 3. If a card would give them blood, give them life instead. Burn this card at the end of combat or if the combat is canceled.

Obedience
Only usable if this vampire is about to enter combat with an acting younger vampire.
Unlock the acting vampire and end the action. (Do not lock this vampire if they are blocking.) The acting vampire cannot take the same action this turn.

Thx

"Renegade Garou, can do!"

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 Oct 2020 14:52 #100909 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic BB Ambush vs Obedience

Mateusz wrote: Following Situation:

Mata Hari declares an action, gets blocked by an older vamp with DOM, Mata Hari plays Blood Brother Ambush, Blocker wants to play Obedience ... how does this interact?!

I am quite sure, that obedience cant be played here, but i wanted to have my guess confirmed!

Blood Brother Ambush
Only usable when an action is blocked.
Combat does not occur. Put this card into play. While in play, this card represents an ally with 3 life and 2 strength who can strike for 2R damage; this ally enters combat with the blocking minion. Blood Brother Ambush may play cards requiring basic Potence as a vampire with a capacity of 3. If a card would give them blood, give them life instead. Burn this card at the end of combat or if the combat is canceled.

Obedience
Only usable if this vampire is about to enter combat with an acting younger vampire.
Unlock the acting vampire and end the action. (Do not lock this vampire if they are blocking.) The acting vampire cannot take the same action this turn.

Thx


Acting Methuselah can play Blood Brother Ambush first.
Then the reacting Methuselah cannot play Obedience, since the vampire is not entering combat with an "acting" younger vampire.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Mateusz

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 Oct 2020 15:16 #100911 by Mateusz
Replied by Mateusz on topic BB Ambush vs Obedience
Thank you, i am glad i ruled this one right!

"Renegade Garou, can do!"

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.114 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum