file Lunatic Eruption Clarifications

10 Nov 2012 14:36 - 10 Nov 2012 19:52 #40735 by Jannu
Does Lunatic Eruption create a mandatory action for the minion with Lunatic Eruption? If it does, should it be resolved before any non mandatory actions? (Should it be resolved in the same step when you would resolve mandatory hunt?)

Lunatic Eruption

Put this card on any ready minion. During his or her minion phase, the minion with this card must enter combat with a ready minion controlled by his or her prey as a action (unless the minion must hunt). Any minion may burn this card as an action.
As above, and the minion taking the action to burn this card takes 1 unpreventable damage when this card is burned.

:POT: Potence, if it doesn't work, you just aren't using enough :POT:
Last edit: 10 Nov 2012 19:52 by Damnans.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Nov 2012 14:47 - 10 Nov 2012 14:49 #40736 by Surreal
Lunatic Eruption:
The mandatory attack action must be taken before any non-mandatory actions. [LSJ 20001127]

Rulebook:
Some actions are mandatory. For example, a ready vampire with no blood must hunt. During your minion phase, none of your minions can take any non-mandatory actions if any of your ready untapped minions have mandatory actions yet to perform. If you have two or more minions with mandatory actions, they may be done in the order you choose. A minion with a mandatory action to perform cannot perform any other action. If a single minion has two or more different mandatory actions, then he is "stuck" and cannot take any action (this doesn't prevent your other minions from taking non-mandatory actions, however).
Last edit: 10 Nov 2012 14:49 by Surreal.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Jannu

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Nov 2012 18:14 #40742 by D-dennis

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Jun 2013 20:29 #50314 by Kude
Ressurection! If the vampire with two lunatic erruptions were in mandatory hunt action, he would still be able (and forced to) hunt right? Cause the card says "unless the minion must hunt"

:trem::DOM::AUS::THA::cap7:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Jun 2013 21:04 #50322 by Klaital

Kude wrote: Ressurection! If the vampire with two lunatic erruptions were in mandatory hunt action, he would still be able (and forced to) hunt right? Cause the card says "unless the minion must hunt"


Correct.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Jun 2013 21:08 #50326 by Pascal Bertrand

Klaital wrote:

Kude wrote: Ressurection! If the vampire with two lunatic erruptions were in mandatory hunt action, he would still be able (and forced to) hunt right? Cause the card says "unless the minion must hunt"


Correct.

Indeed.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.141 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum