file Lunatic Eruption Clarifications

01 Jun 2014 06:28 #62922 by Pascek
Just to be certain,

What happens when a minion has a Lunatic Eruption but his/her prey has no ready minions?

Is it free to act as normal?

Thanks!

:bruj: :DOM::FOR::POT::PRE::PRO:
Roberto Mautone Jr.
Praetor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
01 Jun 2014 06:52 #62923 by jamesatzephyr

Roberto Pascek wrote: What happens when a minion has a Lunatic Eruption but his/her prey has no ready minions?


The minion is stuck and cannot act (unless the minion must hunt).

vekn.net/general-rulings
If a minion cannot take a mandatory action (for whatever reason), the he is stuck and can take no action. [LSJ 20010810]

Which links to this:

LSJ wrote: > If a minion with Lunatic Eruption played on it has no legal targets,
> is it forced to do nothing that turn, or is it free to act as it
> wishes?

Must do X and cannot do X => do nothing.

The following user(s) said Thank You: Pascek

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
01 Jun 2014 10:10 - 01 Jun 2014 10:11 #62925 by ReverendRevolver
If im at 1 pool and Lorrie Dunsirn has LE on her, and i am aware of my pool total, i am forced to voluntarily self oust, correct?

Lorrie Dunsirn

Abomination

Independent: Lorrie cannot play reaction cards, have equipment or retainers, maneuver to long, or press to end. She gets an additional strike each round and a press each combat. Non-hunt actions cost her an additional pool. +1 strength. Scarce. Sterile.

Artist(s): Katie McCaskill
Last edit: 01 Jun 2014 10:11 by ReverendRevolver.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
01 Jun 2014 11:08 #62927 by Ankha

ReverendRevolver wrote: If im at 1 pool and Lorrie Dunsirn has LE on her, and i am aware of my pool total, i am forced to voluntarily self oust, correct?

You're forced to enter combat. It may lead to your ousting (depending on whether the action is blocked or not), but saying you're "forced to voluntarily self oust" is a shortcut logically wrong.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Pascek

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.107 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum