file "or" phrases (e.g. Society of Leopold, Blade Clot)

23 Jul 2013 18:31 #52106 by Ankha

Hakuron wrote: Am I really "allowed" to voluntarily burn a clotted vampire?

Yes, you have a choice.

Unlike "Society of Leopold", "Blade Clot" misses the addition "controller's choice" ... :unsure:

Even if it's not always the case, the parenthesis indicate here that it's just a reminder text.

"During X, do Y or Z" is the pattern of a choice happening once during X.
If you can't do Y, you're bound to do Z.
If you can't do Z, you're bound to do Y.
If you can do neither, you're "stuck".

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Hakuron

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
31 Jul 2013 13:25 #52558 by Pascal Bertrand
Correct answers from jamesatzehphyr and Ankha.

In both cases (Society of Leopold, Blade Clot), cardtext reads "do X or do Y". You're free to do whichever you want, but you must do one of them. Burning blood from a vampire with no blood wouldn't meet the "this vampire burns 1 blood" text.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Hakuron

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.114 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum