file Can Imbued do anything to a vampire in torpor without a card?

13 Oct 2013 19:37 #55243 by self biased
diablerie requires a Vampire to take an action:

6.5.4. Diablerize a Vampire in Torpor

To have a vampire diablerize a vampire in torpor, announce the action and tap the acting vampire. If the action is successful, the victim is diablerized (see below). If the action is blocked, the acting vampire and the blocking minion enter combat as normal. This action has a default +1 stealth and is undirected if the acting vampire and the vampire in torpor have the same controller; otherwise it is simply a directed action. Allies cannot take this action.

and the incapacitated rules don't really apply:

5. Incapacitated

When an imbued has no life, he is placed in the incapacitated region (controlled but not ready). Effects which are not usable by an ally being burned are not usable by an imbued being incapacitated. Any minion may burn an incapacitated imbued and take his equipment as a (D) action. If that action is successful, then each ready imbued may burn 1 conviction to inflict 1 unpreventable damage on that acting minion. An imbued may leave the incapacitated region and gain a life (not to exceed his starting life) by burning 3 conviction during his untap phase.
Note that an imbued gains a life (not to exceed his starting life) if he leaves the incapacitated region by any other effect, as well.

so can an Imbued burn a vampire in torpor as a cardless action? i don't really see it documented anywhere that they can.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Oct 2013 19:46 #55244 by Adonai

self biased wrote: so can an Imbued burn a vampire in torpor as a cardless action? i don't really see it documented anywhere that they can.


No.

vtes-hunter-net.tripod.com/FAQ.htm

Q) Can Imbued perform diablerie or can they burn a vamp that's in torpor?

A) No, allies cannot burn vampires in torpor (without explicit text granting the ability).

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Oct 2013 03:28 #55261 by Malachy
But You, as a Methuselah, a supernatural creature of the night, can always play Vulnerability... though I have found it unnecessary.

NC of Hungary

///

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Oct 2013 08:12 #55267 by Lönkka
Just add Gregory Winter in the Imbued deck.

NC, Finland
Finnish :POT: Politics!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Lönkka
  • Lönkka's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Antediluvian
  • Antediluvian
  • War=peace, freedom=slavery, ignorance=strength
More
14 Oct 2013 17:18 #55289 by ReverendRevolver

Lönkka wrote: Just add Gregory Winter in the Imbued deck.


Or jacksn ashur and some graverobbing.....

Or you can run the sun pharoah, have him use balesful doll, and make a torpid vamp burn 3 blood.....

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 Oct 2013 06:15 - 15 Oct 2013 06:16 #55324 by Lönkka
Or play Nephandii (or even Amam the Devourer if you're really bonkers), but my suggestion was for pure Imbued deck :)

NC, Finland
Finnish :POT: Politics!
Last edit: 15 Oct 2013 06:16 by Lönkka.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Lönkka
  • Lönkka's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Antediluvian
  • Antediluvian
  • War=peace, freedom=slavery, ignorance=strength
More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.119 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum