file Can Imbued do anything to a vampire in torpor without a card?

22 Oct 2013 10:56 #55578 by thrasher80
the imbued player was claiming he could "encounter the vampire in torpor" and finish him off and it wasnt considered diablerie

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Oct 2013 11:19 #55579 by jamesatzephyr

thrasher80 wrote: the imbued player was claiming he could "encounter the vampire in torpor" and finish him off and it wasnt considered diablerie


"Encountering a vampire in torpor" hasn't been a defined action since - I think - Jyhad, where it was specifically restricted to vampires:

www.crystalkeep.com/tcg/vtes/rules/jyhad-rules.txt
Encounter Vampire in Torpor (no card required): Your vampire can attempt
to encounter a vampire in torpor, either your own vampire or, as a
directed action, a vampire of another player. If your vampire is
encountering a vampire in your own torpor region, this action is at +1
stealth. Allies may not perform this action.

In the present rules (and for many, many years), there are two separate actions: rescue a vampire, and diablerize a vampire.

www.vekn.net/index.php/rulebook

Rulebook, 6.5.3 wrote: 6.5.3. Rescue a Vampire from Torpor

The cardless action costs 2 blood, which can be paid by the acting vampire or the rescued vampire, or the cost may be split between them. Allies cannot take this action.

Rulebook, 6.5.4 wrote: 6.5.4. Diablerize a Vampire in Torpor

To have a vampire diablerize a vampire in torpor, announce the action and tap the acting vampire. If the action is successful, the victim is diablerized (see below). If the action is blocked, the acting vampire and the blocking minion enter combat as normal. This action has a default +1 stealth and is undirected if the acting vampire and the vampire in torpor have the same controller; otherwise it is simply a directed action. Allies cannot take this action.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Nov 2013 11:18 #56964 by Pascal Bertrand

Adonai wrote:

self biased wrote: so can an Imbued burn a vampire in torpor as a cardless action? i don't really see it documented anywhere that they can.


No.

vtes-hunter-net.tripod.com/FAQ.htm

Q) Can Imbued perform diablerie or can they burn a vamp that's in torpor?

A) No, allies cannot burn vampires in torpor (without explicit text granting the ability).

Correct.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.099 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum