file Re: lutz ruling

13 Apr 2015 16:28 #70540 by Hakuron
Replied by Hakuron on topic Re: lutz ruling
Oops, sorry. Thanks for enlightenment.

National Coordinator Germany
Toreador Prince of Darmstadt, Heart of the Jugendstil

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Dec 2019 22:15 #98330 by Sydnelson
Replied by Sydnelson on topic Re: lutz ruling
Question:

If my prey has 2 pool and my grand prey has 3, I call a Kine with Lutz setting 1 in my prey and 3 in my grand prey, whats happens?

My grand prey die and my prey gain 6 pool and VP before Lutz special damage?

Fernando Cesar - Sydnelson
LackeyCCG and OCTGN VtES Mantainer


:adv: :camarilla: :vent: :obf: :pro: :tha: :DOM: :PRE: :cap8:
Prince of Rio de Janeiro

Powerbase Rio de Janeiro

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Dec 2019 22:50 #98331 by Legion
Replied by Legion on topic Re: lutz ruling
I believe both your prey and grand prey are going to die, with you and you prey getting VPs, as all this happens during one action.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Dec 2019 02:31 #98333 by kschaefer
Replied by kschaefer on topic Re: lutz ruling

Sydnelson wrote: Question:

If my prey has 2 pool and my grand prey has 3, I call a Kine with Lutz setting 1 in my prey and 3 in my grand prey, whats happens?

My grand prey die and my prey gain 6 pool and VP before Lutz special damage?

Yes, Lutz's damage happens after the vote resolves.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Jan 2020 09:43 - 07 Jan 2020 09:45 #98451 by Bloodartist
Replied by Bloodartist on topic Re: lutz ruling

Sydnelson wrote: Question:

If my prey has 2 pool and my grand prey has 3, I call a Kine with Lutz setting 1 in my prey and 3 in my grand prey, whats happens?

My grand prey die and my prey gain 6 pool and VP before Lutz special damage?


I believe first the referendum resolves, dealing 1 to your prey and killing your grandprey. Your prey would gain 6 pool and GW and then Lutz ability would happen.

Note: You could divide the points 2-2 and then both prey and grandprey would die in sequence :)

A heretic is a man who sees with his own eyes.
—Gotthold Ephraim Lessing



Last edit: 07 Jan 2020 09:45 by Bloodartist.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Jan 2020 16:24 #98454 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Re: lutz ruling

Bloodartist wrote:

Sydnelson wrote: Question:

If my prey has 2 pool and my grand prey has 3, I call a Kine with Lutz setting 1 in my prey and 3 in my grand prey, whats happens?

My grand prey die and my prey gain 6 pool and VP before Lutz special damage?


I believe first the referendum resolves, dealing 1 to your prey and killing your grandprey. Your prey would gain 6 pool and GW and then Lutz ability would happen.

Correct, see Lutz' cardtext.

Name: Lutz von Hohenzollern
[KoT:PM2/A2]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Malkavian
Group: 4
Capacity: 11
Discipline: pot AUS DEM OBF PRE
Camarilla Malkavian Inner Circle: If Lutz is ready, your prey burns 1 pool after the referendum of a political action passes. +2 bleed.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.127 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum