file Re: lutz ruling

12 Apr 2015 16:22 #70520 by Dreegar
Re: lutz ruling was created by Dreegar
Hi can I have an official ruling pls?
Situation:
Lutz calls con agg.
Prey: 2 pool, grand prey: 2 pool
terms are 2-1-1 (last one for some1 with lots of pool)
What happens?
Who get ousted, how many points of damage are dealt to who? Is it possible to double oust with the same action like this?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 Apr 2015 17:19 #70522 by Hakuron
Replied by Hakuron on topic Re: lutz ruling

Lutz von Hohenzollern wrote: Camarilla Malkavian Inner Circle: While Lutz is ready, your prey burns a pool each time the referendum of a political action passes. +2 bleed.

Conservative Agitation wrote: Allocate X points among two or more Methuselahs, where X is the number of Methuselahs in the game. Successful referendum means each Methuselah burns 1 pool for each point assigned.


In your example, your prey (player A) and your grandprey (player B) are on 2 pool each, and there are two more players (C and you).
You call Conservative Agitation, and assign 2 points on A, 1 on B and 1 on C.

What happens when the vote passes successfully, is this: A burns a total of 3 pool and is ousted. B and C each burn 1 pool.

If you assign at least 1 point on A, A will always be ousted, due to Lutz' special. If in addition you assign at least 2 points on B, B will also be ousted, but since she is A's prey, A will get the VP for this oust (but not 6 pool).

:tore:

National Coordinator Germany
Toreador Prince of Darmstadt, Heart of the Jugendstil

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 Apr 2015 18:00 - 12 Apr 2015 18:06 #70524 by dessu
Replied by dessu on topic Re: lutz ruling
The special on Lutz triggers after the resolution of the vote.


Your prey (player A) and your grandprey (player B) are on 2 pool each, and there are two more players (C and you). You call Conservative Agitation, and assign 2 points on A, 1 on B and 1 on C.

What happens when the vote passes successfully, is this:
- A burns a total of 2 pool and is ousted. B and C each burn 1 pool.
- Then AFTER the vote resolution the special effect on Lutz triggers, and B is ousted. (So you will get two oust in a row, two VPs and total of 12 pools. Hooray!)



https://groups.google.com/forum/#!topic/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/ka988PKEpQU

https://groups.google.com/forum/#!topic/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/rSaiVPMbpvY
Last edit: 12 Apr 2015 18:06 by dessu.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 Apr 2015 20:12 - 13 Apr 2015 04:12 #70529 by Pascal Bertrand
Replied by Pascal Bertrand on topic Re: lutz ruling
Correct answers from dessu and Hakuron.
Last edit: 13 Apr 2015 04:12 by Pascal Bertrand.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 Apr 2015 21:32 #70531 by Boris The Blade
Replied by Boris The Blade on topic Re: lutz ruling
How can they both be correct when they give contradicting answers?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Apr 2015 04:10 #70532 by Pascal Bertrand
Replied by Pascal Bertrand on topic Re: lutz ruling

Boris The Blade wrote: How can they both be correct when they give contradicting answers?

Sorry, I read Hakuron's message a bit too hastily.

First, apply the terms of the referendum. Then, apply Lutz's ability.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.137 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum