file EC - List of calls to the judge

30 Aug 2015 19:17 - 01 Sep 2015 04:27 #72819 by Pascal Bertrand
EC Day1
  1. Sudario Refraction : can i play it if the ash heap is empty ?
  2. Parity Shift with no legal target x2
  3. Antonio D'Erlette comes out *and* the player brings out a nephandus without enough transfers;
  4. I have one too many cards in my hand since the last turn (forgot to discard from Dreams)
  5. I forgot to use the Coven, we are in my prey's untap phase, but I forgot to pass it, can I use it before it passes?
  6. Ashur Tablets: Do I have to show the card that goes in my hand?
  7. Ennoia's Theater / Dreams / ... : Do I do my regular discard before discarding down to handsize?
  8. Is daemonic possession a (d) action?
  9. If I equip from another minion, can I announce one equipment and equip with more than one?
  10. Can I Disarm a vampire going to torpor?
  11. Can I play Enkil Cog after untapping with Helicopter?
  12. Can I play another political action card with a vampire who got Delaying Tactic'd?
  13. If I oust a player who has a Dark Influences, can I play DI to cancel a card right after? x2
  14. Is gaining blood from the rack optional?
  15. Can I play Secure Haven on a vampire in torpor?
  16. How does burning an incapacited imbued work?
  17. He played Seduction (after 15 seconds), but I wanted to DI that Govern...
  18. I played a DI, but then I played a Wider View and replaced it...
  19. Do I burn counters on WWS if the opposing minion S:CEs ?
  20. Can I burn convictions on an imbued I control to move him to the ready region, and, then, move convictions from my ash heap to my imbued?
  21. Can I put the edge on the top of my library to remember i have it?
  22. If my Telepathic Misdirection is DI'd, can I play another one? Can I play a My Enemy's Enemy ?
  23. If my predator plays a Haven Uncovered on me, and I am ousted, is the Haven burned or removed from the game?
  24. If my Deflection is DI'd, can I still attempt to block?
  25. If I use Vigilance to untap as an action modifier, does it tap?
  26. Can I use the Vagabond Mystic during an action?
  27. Does the Rack give blood to a vampire in torpor?
  28. If Illusions of the Kindred is Psyched!, what happens?
  29. Do Anarch Revolts stack?
  30. Can you use the sniper rifle you Concealed Weapon'd?
  31. If I DI the DBR, can they play another one?
  32. He went to the toilets (x20+ ... Control your bladders!)
  33. Does Gird Minion also work on other Methuselah's minions?
  34. At long range, can I wave with target vitals?
  35. 2 turns ago, I though he pressed against, but the card reads "maneuver or press", not "maneuver and press" ... "But I didn't say I pressed against"
  36. Can I play Govern the Unaligned if I have 1 blood and Seeds of Corruption?
  37. We realised that the guy who took the Ercies isn't big enough, and now someone else wants to take it.
  38. If a vampire who played Sensory Deprivation is banished and comes back, is the SD still active?
  39. If I equip and play NRA, do I untap?
  40. A player played a Vessel and discarded a card within 3 seconds. Can I still wash the vessel?
  41. Can I burn a Watchtower: four ride forth if I already have one and a ready seraph in play?
  42. Can I play Funeral Wake if I have no mummy?
  43. They've been talking for 10 minutes without taking an action
  44. I play Gremlins, topdeck Seduction, can I play it?
  45. Do Carrion Crows count when trying to play Disarm?
  46. Can I play a Life Boon for 0 ?
  47. If I play a card requiring myt (and obt at outferior) and it is canceled by veil of darkness, do i burn blood?
  48. Can you give intercept to an untapped vampire with Under Siege?


--

ECDay2
  1. Can I play Archon Investigation on Mimir?
  2. If I play the third Ashur Tablets, do I have to announce which cards go to my library/hand as part of the terms?
  3. Can I play Orgy of Blood against an imbued?
  4. Can I discard the card on Erciyes?
  5. Can I look at cards that were removed from the game?
  6. I have Shemti untapped, someone steals my powerbase: montreal, do they take 1 damage?
  7. Can I play Tomb of Rameses III on someone else's crypt card?
  8. I have a 2 capacity vampire with 1 blood, the opposing minion plays Carrion Crows + Aid from Bats. I have to Coven, is there a way I survive?
  9. If I use Antonio D'Erlette's ability and find no Nephandus, can I still use transfers?
  10. Dark Influences is in play, I play DI to burn it. Do I still get a master phase action?
  11. Is there a maximum to the number of each conviction type an imbued can have?
  12. 3rd Ashur Tablets is played, targets are announced. Can I use the Ercyies on one of them?
  13. If Nephandus eats my vampire, is it a +1 stealth action?
  14. Can I play Cats' Guidance after Form of Mist sup combat?
  15. Can I influence on 2 Anarch Converts in the same influence phase?
  16. If a vampire has a Secure haven and a haven uncovered, can I rush him?
  17. Can I choose no vampire for Reins of Power?
  18. Can I play intercept cards on a TGB-unblockable action?
  19. Can I give a player all my pool with Life Boon if I am in a lost position?
  20. Can I play TOGP if I have 3 pool and am in a loosing position?
  21. Can I disarm a vampire burning to Anathema?
  22. Unleash Hell's Fury attempts to block, acting plays Kiss of Ra, what happens?
  23. If a player has 3 vps, is he allowed to give the other 2 vps away?
  24. If I block an action, can I play wakes ("only usable by a tapped vampire") when I tap to enter combat?
  25. If I withdraw, do I get 0.5 now and 0.5 at time limit?
  26. I my Revelations is burned, does this make my withdraw attempt fail?
  27. If I steal a vampire with Tier of Soul, is the action to burn it a undirection +1 stealth action?
  28. I influence out a unique vampire I already control, what happens?
  29. Can you attempt another political action after Change of Target'ing one?
  30. Can I play Sense the Savage Way on an action I cannot block without Eagle's Sight?
  31. A vampire calls a referendum, must he cast votes/ballots, and if so, must he/she cast votes/ballots in favour?
  32. Can I play Cats' Guidance after a block in which I have been sent to torpor with Coma?
  33. Anneke is Pentexed and Stanislava too. Anneke is banished. Does Stanislava's Pentex return into play during its controller next untap phase?
  34. Can an incapacited imbued burn a conviction to inflict 1 damage to the acting minion when a burn incapacited imbued ?
  35. The vampire who was chosen for a contract is banished, and influenced out again. Can he still rush the target?
Last edit: 01 Sep 2015 04:27 by Ankha.
The following user(s) said Thank You: extrala, SLave, self biased

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
31 Aug 2015 08:16 #72829 by TapeTaChatte
do we have to guess the judge answer each time?

IC Organized play coordinator
Please contact me with any OP query using the mail in my profile

TTC talks about v:tes
The following user(s) said Thank You: Vlad, 2wayspeaker

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
31 Aug 2015 20:48 #72842 by David_Mac
Funny I was thinking a similar thing- some of these I really couldn't answer and wouldn't mind knowing the answer to. If there's time to add some more info to the post it'd be appreciated.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
01 Sep 2015 04:47 - 03 Sep 2015 04:07 #72847 by Ankha
EC Day1
  1. No (rules)
  2. -
  3. No
  4. -
  5. No (cardtext)
  6. Yes (rules)
  7. Yes (cardtext)
  8. No (rules)
  9. Yes (rules)
  10. Yes (cardtext)
  11. Yes (cardtext)
  12. No (cardtext)
  13. Yes (cardtext)
  14. No (cardtext)
  15. Yes (cardtext)
  16. Rulebook
  17. -
  18. -
  19. No (cardtext)
  20. Yes (rules)
  21. -
  22. TM: yes, but not with the same minion. MEE: yes
  23. Burned (rules)
  24. No (cardtext)
  25. Yes (rules)
  26. Yes (cardtext)
  27. Yes (cardtext)
  28. Psyche! can't be played (ruling)
  29. Yes (cardtext)
  30. Not to set the range, otherwise yes. (cardtext)
  31. Yes (cardtext)
  32. -
  33. No (cardtext)
  34. Yes (cardtext)
  35. -
  36. Yes (cardtext + clarification)
  37. -
  38. No (cardtext)
  39. Yes (ruling)
  40. -
  41. Not with the burn option (rules)
  42. At superior, yes (cardtext)
  43. -
  44. Yes (cardtext)
  45. No (cardtext)
  46. No (cardtext)
  47. No (cardtext)
  48. Yes (cardtext)


--

ECDay2
  1. No (cardtext)
  2. Not as part of the terms (ruling)
  3. Yes (cardtext+rules)
  4. No (cardtext)
  5. Yes (ruling)
  6. Yes (cardtext)
  7. No (cardtext)
  8. No (rules)
  9. No (cardtext)
  10. No (cardtext)
  11. Type: no, quantity: yes (rules)
  12. No (ruling)
  13. No (cardtext)
  14. Yes (cardtext)
  15. Yes (cardtext)
  16. No (cardtext+rules)
  17. Yes (cardtext)
  18. No (rules)
  19. Yes (rules)
  20. Yes, and it resolves (cardtext + ruling on Eternals of Sirius)
  21. No (cardtext)
  22. Block fails, that's all (ruling)
  23. Yes (rules)
  24. No (cardtext)
  25. No (rules)
  26. No (rules)
  27. ?
  28. It burns (rules)
  29. No (rules)
  30. No (cardtext)
  31. No (rules)
  32. No (rules)
  33. Yes (rules+cardtext of Banishment)
  34. No (rules)
  35. Yes (cardtext)

I hope there's no mismatch between numbers.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 03 Sep 2015 04:07 by Ankha. Reason: Fixed 2.32
The following user(s) said Thank You: Damnans

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
01 Sep 2015 20:12 - 03 Sep 2015 04:08 #72870 by Ke.
Replied by Ke. on topic EC - List of calls to the judge
Day 1:

Sudario Refraction : can i play it if the ash heap is empty ?
No (rules)

Parity Shift with no legal target x2
-

Antonio D'Erlette comes out *and* the player brings out a nephandus without enough transfers;
No

I have one too many cards in my hand since the last turn (forgot to discard from Dreams)
-

I forgot to use the Coven, we are in my prey's untap phase, but I forgot to pass it, can I use it before it passes?
No (cardtext)

Ashur Tablets: Do I have to show the card that goes in my hand?
Yes (rules)

Ennoia's Theater / Dreams / ... : Do I do my regular discard before discarding down to handsize?
Yes (cardtext)

Is daemonic possession a D action?
No (rules)

If I equip from another minion, can I announce one equipment and equip with more than one?
Yes (rules)

Can I Disarm a vampire going to torpor?
Yes (cardtext)

Can I play Enkil Cog after untapping with Helicopter?
Yes (cardtext)

Can I play another political action card with a vampire who got Delaying Tactic'd?
No (cardtext)

If I oust a player who has a Dark Influences, can I play DI to cancel a card right after? x2
Yes (cardtext)

Is gaining blood from the rack optional?
No (cardtext)

Can I play Secure Haven on a vampire in torpor?
Yes (cardtext)

How does burning an incapacited imbued work?
Rulebook

He played Seduction (after 15 seconds), but I wanted to DI that Govern...
-

I played a DI, but then I played a Wider View and replaced it...
-

Do I burn counters on WWS if the opposing minion S:CEs ?
No (cardtext)

Can I burn convictions on an imbued I control to move him to the ready region, and, then, move convictions from my ash heap to my imbued?
Yes (rules)

Can I put the edge on the top of my library to remember i have it?
-

If my Telepathic Misdirection is DI'd, can I play another one? Can I play a My Enemy's Enemy ?
TM: yes, but not with the same minion. MEE: yes

If my predator plays a Haven Uncovered on me, and I am ousted, is the Haven burned or removed from the game?
Burned (rules)

If my Deflection is DI'd, can I still attempt to block?
No (cardtext)

If I use Vigilance to untap as an action modifier, does it tap?
Yes (rules)

Can I use the Vagabond Mystic during an action?
Yes (cardtext)

Does the Rack give blood to a vampire in torpor?
Yes (cardtext)

If Illusions of the Kindred is Psyched!, what happens?
Psyche! can't be played (ruling)

Do Anarch Revolts stack?
Yes (cardtext)

Can you use the sniper rifle you Concealed Weapon'd?
Not to set the range, otherwise yes. (cardtext)

If I DI the DBR, can they play another one?
Yes (cardtext)

He went to the toilets (x20+ ... Control your bladders!)
-

Does Gird Minion also work on other Methuselah's minions?
No (cardtext)

At long range, can I wave with target vitals?
Yes (cardtext)

2 turns ago, I though he pressed against, but the card reads "maneuver or press", not "maneuver and press" ... "But I didn't say I pressed against"
-

Can I play Govern the Unaligned if I have 1 blood and Seeds of Corruption?
Yes (cardtext + clarification)

We realised that the guy who took the Ercies isn't big enough, and now someone else wants to take it.
-

If a vampire who played Sensory Deprivation is banished and comes back, is the SD still active?
No (cardtext)

If I equip and play NRA, do I untap?
Yes (ruling)

A player played a Vessel and discarded a card within 3 seconds. Can I still wash the vessel?
-

Can I burn a Watchtower: four ride forth if I already have one and a ready seraph in play?
Not with the burn option (rules)

Can I play Funeral Wake if I have no mummy?
At superior, yes (cardtext)

They've been talking for 10 minutes without taking an action
-

I play Gremlins, topdeck Seduction, can I play it?
Yes (cardtext)

Do Carrion Crows count when trying to play Disarm?
No (cardtext)

Can I play a Life Boon for 0 ?
No (cardtext)

If I play a card requiring myt (and obt at outferior) and it is canceled by veil of darkness, do i burn blood?
No (cardtext)

Can you give intercept to an untapped vampire with Under Siege?
Yes (cardtext)



Day2:

Can I play Archon Investigation on Mimir?
No (cardtext)

If I play the third Ashur Tablets, do I have to announce which cards go to my library/hand as part of the terms?
Not as part of the terms (ruling)

Can I play Orgy of Blood against an imbued?
Yes (cardtext+rules)

Can I discard the card on Erciyes?
No (cardtext)

Can I look at cards that were removed from the game?
Yes (ruling)

I have Shemti untapped, someone steals my powerbase: montreal, do they take 1 damage?
Yes (cardtext)

Can I play Tomb of Rameses III on someone else's crypt card?
No (cardtext)

I have a 2 capacity vampire with 1 blood, the opposing minion plays Carrion Crows + Aid from Bats. I have to Coven, is there a way I survive?
No (rules)

If I use Antonio D'Erlette's ability and find no Nephandus, can I still use transfers?
No (cardtext)

Dark Influences is in play, I play DI to burn it. Do I still get a master phase action?
No (cardtext)

Is there a maximum to the number of each conviction type an imbued can have?
Type: no, quantity: yes (rules)

3rd Ashur Tablets is played, targets are announced. Can I use the Ercyies on one of them?
No (ruling)

If Nephandus eats my vampire, is it a +1 stealth action?
No (cardtext)

Can I play Cats' Guidance after Form of Mist sup combat?
Yes (cardtext)

Can I influence on 2 Anarch Converts in the same influence phase?
Yes (cardtext)

If a vampire has a Secure haven and a haven uncovered, can I rush him?
No (cardtext+rules)

Can I choose no vampire for Reins of Power?
Yes (cardtext)

Can I play intercept cards on a TGB-unblockable action?
No (rules)

Can I give a player all my pool with Life Boon if I am in a lost position?
Yes (rules)

Can I play TOGP if I have 3 pool and am in a loosing position?
Yes, and it resolves (cardtext + ruling on Eternals of Sirius)

Can I disarm a vampire burning to Anathema?
No (cardtext)

Unleash Hell's Fury attempts to block, acting plays Kiss of Ra, what happens?
Block fails, that's all (ruling)

If a player has 3 vps, is he allowed to give the other 2 vps away?
Yes (rules)

If I block an action, can I play wakes ("only usable by a tapped vampire") when I tap to enter combat?
No (cardtext)

If I withdraw, do I get 0.5 now and 0.5 at time limit?
No (rules)

I my Revelations is burned, does this make my withdraw attempt fail?
No (rules)

If I steal a vampire with Tier of Soul, is the action to burn it a undirection +1 stealth action?
?

I influence out a unique vampire I already control, what happens?
It burns (rules)

Can you attempt another political action after Change of Target'ing one?
No (rules)

Can I play Sense the Savage Way on an action I cannot block without Eagle's Sight?
No (cardtext)

A vampire calls a referendum, must he cast votes/ballots, and if so, must he/she cast votes/ballots in favour?
No (rules)

Can I play Cats' Guidance after a block in which I have been sent to torpor with Coma?
No (rules)

Anneke is Pentexed and Stanislava too. Anneke is banished. Does Stanislava's Pentex return into play during its controller next untap phase?
Yes (rules+cardtext of Banishment)

Can an incapacited imbued burn a conviction to inflict 1 damage to the acting minion when a burn incapacited imbued ?
No (rules)

The vampire who was chosen for a contract is banished, and influenced out again. Can he still rush the target?
Yes (cardtext)
Last edit: 03 Sep 2015 04:08 by Ankha. Reason: Fixed 2.32
The following user(s) said Thank You: BenPeal, PetriWessman

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
01 Sep 2015 20:15 - 01 Sep 2015 20:16 #72871 by Ke.
Replied by Ke. on topic EC - List of calls to the judge
Just multiline edited Ankha's post — if there are any mismatches they will be repeated there. Quick read looks OK.
Last edit: 01 Sep 2015 20:16 by Ke..
The following user(s) said Thank You: BenPeal, extrala, self biased

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.151 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum