file Psyche x Rotschreck

23 Apr 2017 14:00 #81589 by Pascek
Psyche x Rotschreck was created by Pascek
Hi guys,

Couldn't find an updated ruling.

Situation:

Malabranca is in combat with Lernean, Lernean's controller use her Ivory bow And play Rotschreck. Malabranca's controller play Psyche.
The "send to torpor" effect is interrupted, but what happens with the remaining effects ( untap effect )?

Rotschreck
Master: out-of-turn. Frenzy.
Put this card on a vampire when an opposing minion attempts to inflict aggravated damage on him or her, whether the damage would be successfully inflicted or not. Combat ends. This vampire is tapped and sent to torpor. This vampire does not untap as normal. During this vampire's next untap phase, burn this card.

Psyche!
Celerity Press.
Celerity Only usable at the end of combat when both combatants are still ready. Begin another combat with the opposing minion.

Thanks!

:bruj: :DOM::FOR::POT::PRE::PRO:
Roberto Mautone Jr.
Praetor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Apr 2017 15:02 #81591 by jamesatzephyr
Replied by jamesatzephyr on topic Psyche x Rotschreck

Pascek wrote: Malabranca is in combat with Lernean, Lernean's controller use her Ivory bow And play Rotschreck. Malabranca's controller play Psyche.
The "send to torpor" effect is interrupted, but what happens with the remaining effects ( untap effect )?


The net effect is that the "go to torpor and tap" bit doesn't work, and combat restarts (or continues if you use Telepathic Tracking). The card was put on the vampire, however, in the first sentence, so the not-untap-as-normal and burn-this-card text triggers as normal because it's in play.

I give a longer version of that explanation in: www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/59101-roetschreck-vs-riposte?start=18#60179
The following user(s) said Thank You: Pascek

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.087 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum