file Emerald Legionnaire

17 Oct 2018 10:31 - 17 Oct 2018 10:37 #91241 by Bloodartist
Replied by Bloodartist on topic Emerald Legionnaire

emime wrote: I don't think so. The "During your unlock phase, you can ..." template indicate that you can only do it once per Legionnaire in play (as the original poster suggested).



GRRRR OMFG how much I hate that "during your blah" template, since it is so unintuitive. You are possibly correct but I will wait further answers from more rules-savvy people.

"Do you believe in the power of the night?
If you want to go with me, refuse the light"
- Blutengel, Soultaker
Attachments:
Last edit: 17 Oct 2018 10:37 by Bloodartist.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 Oct 2018 10:36 - 17 Oct 2018 10:37 #91242 by Bloodartist
Replied by Bloodartist on topic Emerald Legionnaire

Klaital wrote: It is an effect of a card in play, indiviudal card text of each legionnaire, just like how you burn 1 pool for each Anarch Revolt in play. By comparison Army of Rats has specific card text saying it's effect only happens once per turn regardless of how many you have.


Klaital is correct though, the effect triggers in unlock phase, and once you bring that one legionnaire back in play, then ITS ability triggers and brings the next one, and so on.

"Do you believe in the power of the night?
If you want to go with me, refuse the light"
- Blutengel, Soultaker
Last edit: 17 Oct 2018 10:37 by Bloodartist.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 Oct 2018 11:01 #91243 by drnlmza
Replied by drnlmza on topic Emerald Legionnaire

blackday wrote: They are not recruited so they can act immediately and they dont have a pool cost right?


While putting an Emerald Legionnaire into play via their special text doesn't cost pool, for card effects that care about their cost (Kindred Segregation, corruption mechanics, Orgy of Blood, and so on), they still allies with a cost of 1 pool.

--
National Coordinator
South Africa

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 Oct 2018 12:09 #91245 by jamesatzephyr
Replied by jamesatzephyr on topic Emerald Legionnaire
www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/76585-emerald-legionnaire-and-hos-requirement#86691

Ankha wrote: Each one can bring out another one.
You can also have only 1 EL, use its special to bring into play EL #2, and use EL #2's special to bring out EL #3 etc. (as long as you have cards to remove in your ash heap).

The following user(s) said Thank You: Bloodartist

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.126 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum